map placeholder

Don Pasquale

12A Market Hill, Cambridge, CB2 3NJ

((((* Italian
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 08:00 - 23:00

Excellent service and food.

John 22 September 2019
from Cambridge

View all 124 reviews

A family-run favourite established in 1973, Don Pasquale offers a fine dining twist on Italian cuisine. Immersed in the hubbub of the market square, guests can enjoy Mediterranean-style dining out on the cobbles during summer.

Famous for their pizzas, Don Pasquale uses premium Italian flour to make its dough, and stonebakes its thin and chewy bases to 400 degrees. Choose from the fiery mega calzone with spicy sausage and chilli, or a range of trusty classics. Sumptuous antipasti plates, pasta imported direct from Italy and traditional Italian breakfasts are also offered on the Don Pasquale menu.

Ever family friendly, Don Pasquale in Cambridge offers a varied bambini menu just for kids, with miniature versions of Italian classics on offer. Milkshakes, coffees and chilled Italian beers are served at the bar, as well as a selective international wine list.

A cosy hideaway, guests can dine in the atmospheric cellar dining room at Don Pasquale restaurant. In the heart of the historic city, Don Pasquale restaurant is a 9-minute drive from Cambridge Rail Station.

Don Pasquale

12A Market Hill, Cambridge, CB2 3NJ

Contact +44 1223367063
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Cambridgeshire

See all restaurants in Cambridge

Customer reviews for Don Pasquale

4.2 ((((* (based on 124 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (88)
  • lunch (62)
  • romantic (49)
  • value (38)
  • al fresco (36)
  • private dining (30)
  • large parties (21)
  • child friendly (15)
  • trendy (12)
  • business (11)
  • views (10)
  • breakfast (7)
  • entertainment (7)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • luxury (6)
  • ((((( 3 February 2017 by Andy from Cambridge

    Excellent food, service was great .. food very tasty .... even did my girlfriend a birthday cake with sparklers

  • (((** 27 January 2017 by Mary from France

    Good food. A long wait to be served which meant we were quite tired when the food arrived !

  • ((((( 15 January 2017 by David from Cambridge

    Not applicable

  • ((((( 17 December 2016 by Adele from Cambridge

    We had a lovely meal, thanks! I'm coming with some other fri nds on Wed.

  • ((((* 12 December 2016 by Joanna from Cambridge

    Able to book a table for eight at short notice. Lovely food - calzone due parti very tasty and unusual! Baby food came very quickly after we ordered it too, which was really helpful.

  • ((((( 6 December 2016 by Karen from Cambridgeshire

    Very good service and food delicious

  • ((((* 3 December 2016 by ALAN from Huntingdon

    Very good service and a good choice of food before the theatre.

  • ((((* 14 November 2016 by Jenny from Cambridge

    Excellent wine cellar ambiance; excellent prompt service; good Italian food; reasonable prices (especially for the centre of Cambridge).

  • ((((( 13 November 2016 by Colin from Bishop's Stortford

    Excellent food in extremely pleasant surroundings. Service was impeccable - nothing was a problem. The antipasto was amazing !! Will be back soon !!

  • (**** 9 November 2016 by Em from Cambridge

    I was really disappointed with the service we received yesterday! The customer service skills were appalling! Myself and my husband arrived and we got no welcome whatsoever! One waiter pointed downstairs to us with a rude angry look. Once we got downstairs the 2 waiters looked at us and then pretended they didn't see us! I walked upto them to ask them where we were sitting and they didn't seem to have a clue!
    One male waiter who was short, had glasses and was probably in 40s/50s was the rudest waiter I had ever met!
    Some customer service training would go a long way! I will not be back and will not be recommending the restaurant to anyone

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant