Reviews of Don Pasquale

4.2
(based on 128 reviews)
12A Market Hill, Cambridge, Cambs., CB2 3NJ
128 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Marc B from Cambridge
    1 December 2019

    Prompt attentive service excellent food as always

  • By Nicolas I from Cambridge
    15 November 2019

    One of my worst experiences ever, but not really because of the restaurant. The food was alright, quite basic pizzas. The loud environment didn’t really help with the argument we were in. However the staff was helpful by checking on us several times and suggesting to move to a different place. In the end, dinner had to be cut short when my wife suddenly walked out of the restaurant…

  • By Heather W from Peterborough
    25 October 2019

    Fabulous food and service was second to none

  • By Marty B from Charlotte NC USA
    18 October 2019

    We sat in the lower level in a small intimate room. The service was friendly and attentive. The food was even better. My salmon was perfectly prepared on fettuccine and my wife’s spaghetti bolognese was wonderful.

  • By John P from Cambridge
    21 September 2019

    Excellent service and food.

  • By Jacqui B from Cambridge
    7 September 2019

    Lovely restaurant, we shared a pasta dish and a pizza both were delicious, then an amazing tiramisu and a scoop of ice cream, all very fairly priced. A great Bottle of Chardonnay rounded it all off. The service was very efficient and the staff were lovely.

  • By Sally R from Cambridge
    28 August 2019

    Very nice food...charming staff....service a little slow considering it was half empty!

  • By Shebani S from London
    25 August 2019

    The restaurant location is great and service very friendly, thought the food was average and not that fresh ingredients like the buratta cheese felt old.

  • By Tom H from Cambridge
    4 May 2019

    Fantastic service and extra special food. This was the perfect meal for my visiting family. Everyone was so impressed and couldn’t rate DP more highly. Thanks so much!

  • By Rob P from Cambridge
    2 May 2019

    really friendly staff, great authentic Italian food, not too expensive