map placeholder

Dominique Ansel Bakery

17 - 21 Elizabeth Street, Belgravia, London, SW1W 9RP

(((() French
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 20:00.

Whilst initially thought ecpensive, it was for a special birthday and we had the most expensive tea. Whilst eating we decided the cost was worth the exquisite food we had oresented to us and thoroughly enjoyed the complete experience. Well worth it for a special event.

Frank 08 March 2019
from Bedford

View all 46 reviews

Awarded World’s Best Pastry Chef by the World’s 50 Best Restaurant awards, Dominique Ansel’s eponymous London bakery has launched its afternoon tea of sweet and savoury bites inspired by a blooming garden.

Following the path of a seed growing and blossoming into a full-bloomed flower, the menu begins with savoury bites and ends with a selection of sweets. Freshly baked, warm scones with clotted cream and homemade fresh fruit jam will also be served, as well as optional additions from wine and champagne to premium dishes like butter-poached Canadian lobster rolls and Sevruga caviar.

Other menu highlights include the Fallen Leaf, steak tartare with crème fraîche on brioche toast, the Seed, wild mushroom with confit garlic and squid ink choux, and the Bud, lavender meringue, coconut ganache, passion fruit gelée and white chocolate petals. Choose from the Signature Afternoon Tea, add a glass of bubbles with the Sparkling Tea, or opt for the Splendid, which adds butter-poached lobster roll, and Sevruga caviar with buckwheat blini & crème fraiche.

Afternoon Tea is served each Thursday-Sunday for 2 seatings at 2pm and 4:15pm in the bakery’s beautiful covered garden terrace. Dominique Ansel Bakery is a 5-minute walk from Victoria Station.

Kindly note that for afternoon tea service, changes and modifications are politely declined.

Dominique Ansel Bakery

17 - 21 Elizabeth Street, Belgravia, London, SW1W 9RP

Contact +44 2073247705
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Dominique Ansel Bakery

4.5 (((() (based on 46 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (42)
  • trendy (15)
  • lunch (10)
  • romantic (10)
  • breakfast (9)
  • luxury (7)
  • child friendly (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • value (2)
  • business (1)
  • ((((( 14 July 2018 by Dawn from London

    lovely

  • ((((( 10 July 2018 by Anais from Paris

    Excellent scones, huge tea pots and awesome staff ! Definitly my best experience so far

  • ((((* 10 July 2018 by James from Glasgow

    Fantastic afternoon tea! All food was amazing! In particular the scones with the cute strawberries were an absolute highlight! The service was also amazing. The only down side was the heat! Two small fans were not enough to cope with the 31 degree temperature in London over the last few days. By the time we got to eating our cakes they were melting very badly.

  • (((** 10 July 2018 by Philippa from London

    We did the afternoon tea which was as quite nice, but chose to upgrade to an option including “a lobster roll” and a caviar blini. Regretted it immediately as although tasty, the lobster roll was smaller than my thumb and in no way worth the £30 price upgrade

  • ((((( 4 July 2018 by Lucie from London

    magical, as always! the afternoon tea service was a real treat, i highly recommend it to anyone.

  • ((((* 4 July 2018 by Barbara from London

    Cronats

  • ((((( 24 June 2018 by Jan from London

    Had the signature afternoon tea and was not disappointed, yummy scones.

  • (((** 19 June 2018 by Alice from London

    We had afternoon tea on a Saturday afternoon. The bakery was ridiculously loud and noisy, but the area we were sat at was relatively quiet. Staff is friendly and very nice. The only downside is that the selection of sweets was extremely sweet and slightly unbalanced. When having afternoon tea one expects to dela with a lot of sugar, but there was a little too much white chocolate in the mix.

  • ((((* 19 June 2018 by Iwan from Surabaya

    Cookies shot, melon ice cream

  • ((((( 18 June 2018 by Carly from London

    A really lovely visit on a sunny day. We were seated in the beautiful garden and really well attended to.
    The food was delicious- our favourite were the mushroom & garlic and also the crab savouries. The scones were pleasant although a little doughy in the middle. The cream / jam / strawberry invention was magic.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant