map placeholder

Dominique Ansel Bakery

17 - 21 Elizabeth Street, Belgravia, London, SW1W 9RP

(((() French
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 20:00.

Afternoon tea was a pleasant surprise and in excellent quality. Service was nice too.

Sabrina 13 February 2019
from Kuala Lumpur

View all 42 reviews

Awarded World’s Best Pastry Chef by the World’s 50 Best Restaurant awards, Dominique Ansel’s eponymous London bakery has launched its afternoon tea of sweet and savoury bites inspired by a blooming garden.

Following the path of a seed growing and blossoming into a full-bloomed flower, the menu begins with savoury bites and ends with a selection of sweets. Freshly baked, warm scones with clotted cream and homemade fresh fruit jam will also be served, as well as optional additions from wine and champagne to premium dishes like butter-poached Canadian lobster rolls and Sevruga caviar.

Other menu highlights include the Fallen Leaf, steak tartare with crème fraîche on brioche toast, the Seed, wild mushroom with confit garlic and squid ink choux, and the Bud, lavender meringue, coconut ganache, passion fruit gelée and white chocolate petals. Choose from the Signature Afternoon Tea, add a glass of bubbles with the Sparkling Tea, or opt for the Splendid, which adds butter-poached lobster roll, and Sevruga caviar with buckwheat blini & crème fraiche.

Afternoon Tea is served each Thursday-Sunday for 2 seatings at 2pm and 4:15pm in the bakery’s beautiful covered garden terrace. Dominique Ansel Bakery is a 5-minute walk from Victoria Station.

Kindly note that for afternoon tea service, changes and modifications are politely declined.

Dominique Ansel Bakery

17 - 21 Elizabeth Street, Belgravia, London, SW1W 9RP

Contact +44 2073247705
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Dominique Ansel Bakery

4.5 (((() (based on 42 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (38)
  • trendy (14)
  • romantic (10)
  • lunch (9)
  • breakfast (7)
  • luxury (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • value (2)
  • business (1)
  • ((((( 4 July 2018 by Lucie from London

    magical, as always! the afternoon tea service was a real treat, i highly recommend it to anyone.

  • ((((* 4 July 2018 by Barbara from London

    Cronats

  • ((((( 24 June 2018 by Jan from London

    Had the signature afternoon tea and was not disappointed, yummy scones.

  • (((** 19 June 2018 by Alice from London

    We had afternoon tea on a Saturday afternoon. The bakery was ridiculously loud and noisy, but the area we were sat at was relatively quiet. Staff is friendly and very nice. The only downside is that the selection of sweets was extremely sweet and slightly unbalanced. When having afternoon tea one expects to dela with a lot of sugar, but there was a little too much white chocolate in the mix.

  • ((((* 19 June 2018 by Iwan from Surabaya

    Cookies shot, melon ice cream

  • ((((( 18 June 2018 by Carly from London

    A really lovely visit on a sunny day. We were seated in the beautiful garden and really well attended to.
    The food was delicious- our favourite were the mushroom & garlic and also the crab savouries. The scones were pleasant although a little doughy in the middle. The cream / jam / strawberry invention was magic.

  • ((((( 13 June 2018 by Jeff from San Mateo, CA USA

    Friendly and attentive staff, excellent presentation. Excellent food with creative touches.

  • ((((* 11 June 2018 by Sheetal from London

    Exceptional food. Great service

  • (((** 10 June 2018 by Nicola from London

    The outside area was beautiful, particularly the flower display. Unfortunately it was not exactly comfory for the person sat with their back to it to have plastic flowers so close behind them that they could not sit back in their seat.
    The savoury part of the afternoon tea was excellent, really tasty and beautifully presented. My criticism is only that the portion of savoury food was far too small. I could have (and would like to have) eaten 3 times what I was given.
    The scones were fine. The jam/cream/chocolate mix that was provided to go with the scones looked nice, but as I don't like jam and it was all combined that was a bit annoying.
    The cakes were again beautiful, perhaps a bit sickly sweet that despite not being full (lack of enough savoury food) we didn't finish the cakes.
    All in all a nice venue and excellent food beautifully presented, but at about £4 per bite sized sandwich/cake it was not exactly good value (even for afternoon tea which you accept is expensive for what it is wherever you go), and we left wanting to visit the kebab shop next door. I would return to the cafe but not for the afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 21 May 2018 by Anna from London

    Simply superb- they let us take our time and we’re very accommodating!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant