map placeholder

Dominique Ansel Bakery

17 - 21 Elizabeth Street, Belgravia, London, SW1W 9RP

(((() French
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
  • Dominique Ansel Bakery - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 20:00.

I had to change my reservation a few times, everyone who I spoke to or emailed with was lovely and helpful, in particular Jordan

Becky 22 July 2019
from London

View all 62 reviews

Awarded World’s Best Pastry Chef by the World’s 50 Best Restaurant awards, Dominique Ansel’s eponymous London bakery has launched its afternoon tea of sweet and savoury bites inspired by a blooming garden.

Following the path of a seed growing and blossoming into a full-bloomed flower, the menu begins with savoury bites and ends with a selection of sweets. Freshly baked, warm scones with clotted cream and homemade fresh fruit jam will also be served, as well as optional additions from wine and champagne to premium dishes like butter-poached Canadian lobster rolls and Sevruga caviar.

Other menu highlights include the Fallen Leaf, steak tartare with crème fraîche on brioche toast, the Seed, wild mushroom with confit garlic and squid ink choux, and the Bud, lavender meringue, coconut ganache, passion fruit gelée and white chocolate petals. Choose from the Signature Afternoon Tea, add a glass of bubbles with the Sparkling Tea, or opt for the Splendid, which adds butter-poached lobster roll, and Sevruga caviar with buckwheat blini & crème fraiche.

Afternoon Tea is served each Thursday-Sunday for 2 seatings at 2pm and 4:15pm in the bakery’s beautiful covered garden terrace. Dominique Ansel Bakery is a 5-minute walk from Victoria Station.

Kindly note that for afternoon tea service, changes and modifications are politely declined.

Dominique Ansel Bakery

17 - 21 Elizabeth Street, Belgravia, London, SW1W 9RP

Contact +44 2073247705
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Dominique Ansel Bakery

4.4 (((() (based on 62 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (53)
  • trendy (18)
  • lunch (15)
  • breakfast (12)
  • romantic (12)
  • luxury (8)
  • al fresco (5)
  • child friendly (5)
  • entertainment (4)
  • value (2)
  • business (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((* 15 June 2019 by Sarah from London

    Lovely area for afternoon tea diners, beautifully decorated. The food itself was exquisite and fully explained. Tea options were more than sufficient and were kept topped up. My only complaint was we had booked the Sparkling tea which included a glass of LP champagne but they didn’t have any! Offered Prosecco instead at the lower price which we accepted but given there was a Sainsbury’s opposite maybe a couple of bottles should have been bought there whilst issues with suppliers were resolved.

  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Malcolm from London

    Really helpful and attentive throughout. We were a party of 5 including 2 vegetarians and the staff went out of their way to amend the menu to accomodate the vegetarian diners. In effect some of the savory components were substituted for a course from the main menu which seemed very fair. All of the teas were good leaf teas and the pots were refilled without having to ask. Of course one of our party only drinks coffee and that was not a problem. The actual £42 afternoon tea was clever and innovative and we all enjoyed the food. The method of presentation for the Jam and Clotted cream is novel and fun so i wont spoil the surprise by describing it here. It is true that the venue is very Instagrammable but the food is good to eat as well as nice to look at. Our identical twin waiters were charming and the manager could not have done more. We will go back.

  • (**** 27 May 2019 by R from London

    Not worth the money... ESP for vegetarians!
    Nothing savoury for vegetarians, and even the non veg is not great... service was quite poor they came to top up the hot water for tea like 20mins after it arrived and then she never came again, once it was actually cold...
    On the phone they said they catered for vegetarians, so highly disappointed that they don’t. They gave me avocado toast to compensate (which I could have made at home) and the waitress didn’t bother to ask about dietary requirements before hand... the savoury plates that looked vegetarian had squid ink in them... we could have been allergic to sea food etc but she literally didn’t not bother to ask.
    Also I’m pretty sure they over charged me, but god knows what for... probably the toast(?)
    The sweet dishes were okay, they look nice but as cakes and sweet dishes go, nothing special... I recommend that you just get the pastries and cakes from the main bakery and avoid this over priced garbage.
    If you want a flower wall pic you can just sneak in, don’t bother paying for the whole experience.

  • ((*** 25 May 2019 by Glen from London

    Afternoon Tea for £42 that included a tea bag and refilled hot water...???!!! Surely you could afford either loose tea or more than one tea bag for that amount of money...??? To be fair the food was nice but not worth the money... I have had better for less... Disappointed...

  • ((((( 7 May 2019 by Emeline from Guildford

    A truly exceptional Afternoon tea !
    I could not recommend more than that. The quality of the food, from taste to presentation is well above anything in London. The only other establishment I would compare and appreciate as much is the afternoon tea from Sketch (Pierre Gagnaire concept restaurant).
    The theme of Dominique Ansel afternnon tea, takes you on a journey from a seed to a blooming flower. It is presented with taste and the beautifully arranged when it is brought to your table. The taste of each choux is unique and combines delightful combinations that are awaking your taste buds like nothing else. everyone in the party had their favourite for savoury and sweet, and we all debated and changed our mind several time as we discussed how good this one or that one was. But I will say that even a very fussy and difficult to please teen found some "wow" morsel and asked for more.
    I never though I would be surprised by scones, as I thought they would be the quite ordinary/boring bit of the meal, but even there the strawberry shaped little treasures they are serving to accompany the scones completely fooled us, what a lovely and delicious surprised they are!
    The whole course was incredibly tasteful, a joyful experience, the service was impeccable, and the team friendly and attentive to each person at the table.
    We ordered a box of the house special Cronut to take home with us before to leave and the bag was brought to us in a timely manner. This month recipe is Apricot Jam & Honey Chamomile Ganache with Lemon Sugar. Delicious.
    The Ritz and other multiple stars/luxury hotel of London really have to pick up their game, as the excellence of the afternoon tea offered by Dominique Ansel is at the top of the top.

    We left with big smiles, completely satiated, and already planning our next visit.

  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Alice from London

    Lovely atmosphere, staff very attentive, food delicious!

  • ((((( 6 April 2019 by PB from Bangkok

    This is our first time with the afternoon tea but not the first time with the cafe itself. The Afternoon Tea is SPLENDID as the name. The concept is very gorgeous, the tea, the savoury and the sweets are great as one would expected from Dominique Ansel but it is the service we get that pushes the experience wayyy beyond our expectation. We will definitely go back.

  • ((((( 8 March 2019 by Frank from Bedford

    Whilst initially thought ecpensive, it was for a special birthday and we had the most expensive tea. Whilst eating we decided the cost was worth the exquisite food we had oresented to us and thoroughly enjoyed the complete experience. Well worth it for a special event.

  • ((((* 6 March 2019 by Emma from London

    The food and service were fabulous. So nicely presented ,great variety of colours ,flavours and textures,the person who served us was really attentive in a good way and generally it was a very enjoyable experience. One small point ,unrelated to the food was that there was no soap in the bathroom dispenser when I went to the bathroom.And the bathroom did not feel 100% clean. So for me ,at what I consider a high end tea venue ,that was a little disappointing .

  • ((((( 6 March 2019 by Marie from Vienna

    Went there for the afternoon tea with my mum. I LOVED it! Amazing food, especially the scones! A small selection of tea, but what they had was delicious.
    The staff was superb! Very kind, attentive, charming. The extra room they serve the tea in, is very whimsical, lovely decorated and invites to relax and enjoy.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant