Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Dinner by Heston Blumenthal

4.6
(based on 93 reviews)
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, 66 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LA
93 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mark W from London
    12 March 2020

    Review to post: Mandarin Oriental Bar Staff: rude Dinner: Staff polite. Food: generally uninspired. Presentation: little or no finesse. Taste: mediocre or bland. Underwhelming and very disappointing food. Not the callibre initially experienced when first opened. Venue: beautiful. Bonus: Heston Blumenthal present - a friendly chap.

  • By Neil R from London
    5 March 2020

    Had the Pompeii menu at £88-00 per head. Was a fantastic meal with good attentive service. The restaurant was very quiet .Had a Napa Valley merlot blend wine again very good a pit pricey at £85 but that's expected in a Michelin Star restaurant

  • By Ben R from London
    5 March 2020

    One of the best meals we’ve had in a long time. Fantastic food, wine and service. Highly recommended.

  • By Andrea R from Kent
    28 February 2020

    Everything was perfect ,service excellent ,food superb ,setting fab a must have for a special occasion

  • By Jen H from Stevenage
    23 February 2020

    Excellent experience!! The food and service was top notch. Definitely coming back again.

  • By David C from London
    18 February 2020

    The food was outstanding, the service exemplary. The whole lunch was lacking the pretentious atmosphere of many such restaurants. instead relaxed and efficient. And the crowning glory was the coffee at the end of the meal. Sublime. When the only negative is that the cloakroom attendant didn't help my companion with her coat I think that rates as outstanding!

  • By Jane R from Portsmouth
    16 February 2020

    Lovely food, great atmosphere, very attentive staff.

  • By Charlotte P from St Albans
    15 February 2020

    Stunning food and good atmosphere. Having a view into kitchen and to see the Tipsy Cake pineapples roasting (& being basted) was fantastic!

  • By David T from Leatherhead
    14 February 2020

    Excellent food great decor and atmosphere if a tad on the slow side for service

  • By Jayne K from Coventry
    11 February 2020

    We had the pompeii menu Although the flavours were lovely, we were disappointed, as we were expecting some theatre being Heston. Service was amazing, thankyou team , you truly spoilt us We had a bottle of petrus which was beautiful and will leave a lasting memory, expertly poured by their somellier