Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Dinner by Heston Blumenthal

4.7
(based on 85 reviews)
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, 66 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LA
85 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David C from London
    18 February 2020

    The food was outstanding, the service exemplary. The whole lunch was lacking the pretentious atmosphere of many such restaurants. instead relaxed and efficient. And the crowning glory was the coffee at the end of the meal. Sublime. When the only negative is that the cloakroom attendant didn't help my companion with her coat I think that rates as outstanding!

  • By Jane R from Portsmouth
    16 February 2020

    Lovely food, great atmosphere, very attentive staff.

  • By Charlotte P from St Albans
    15 February 2020

    Stunning food and good atmosphere. Having a view into kitchen and to see the Tipsy Cake pineapples roasting (& being basted) was fantastic!

  • By David T from Leatherhead
    14 February 2020

    Excellent food great decor and atmosphere if a tad on the slow side for service

  • By Natalie P from Southampton
    2 February 2020

    The dining experience was fantastic, 5 Star Service from all the Staff, food was brillant did not disappoint, not the cheapest lunch we have had but worth every penny. The Tipsy Cake made my husbands birthday because it was not on the Set Menu but due to a dish being sold out they said we could have this in said, which was Heaven.

  • By Hilary T from London
    2 February 2020

    Been here a few times before but never smart enough to book a set menu!! Service excellent. Great choice of wines by the glass and interesting dishes - 2 choices per course plus cheese at a supplement! We shared snails and hay smoked salmon; quail and cod.

  • By Lee Q from London
    1 February 2020

    Such a wonderful experience all round: the food is so delicious and perfectly prepared and the staff are brilliantly polite and attentive! The Mandarin Oriental also provides a luxurious, elegant setting with window tables looking over the beautiful Hyde Park. Our stand out dishes were the Meat Fruit and Prune Tart - you'll have to try them to understand why. Dinner by Heston consistently offers exquisite food, service and drinks in a relaxed but stylish setting, and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a special meal in the heart of London.

  • By Lara S from Brentwood, Essex
    1 February 2020

    Fantastic meal and fabulous service. My husband had the snails to start which were beautifully soft and garlicky. I had the hay smoked salmon which was beautifully presented and did indeed taste of hay ! We both had the pollock to follow which was perfectly cooked. The artichoke purée was incredible. Both of us had the chocolate mousse with honey ice cream which was velvety smooth. The service was fantastic and every member of staff was attentive and friendly . The sommelier was also helpful and did not try to push a very expensive bottle of wine onto us. We will definitely visit again !

  • By John G from Doncaster
    1 February 2020

    Food and service of the highest quality Ideal for a special occasion Nothing too much trouble for these highly conscientious staff Expensive wine list, difficult to find a bottle less than £50

  • By impromptu F from London
    24 January 2020

    A top-notch dining experience.