Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Din Tai Fung

4.2
(based on 130 reviews)
5-6 Henrietta St, Covent Garden, London, London, London, WC2E 8PS
130 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Yk H from London
    27 September 2020

    Reservation over the website is smooth and easy, when we arrived we were ushered strict to our table (no waiting), quality of the food is great as Taiwan/Singapore and service is excellent

  • By David I from Rochester
    26 September 2020

    menu has been limited and online ordering spoilt the atmosphere, not the same place at the moment (May be due to COV19). will go again.

  • By Kevin Y Y from London
    23 September 2020

    I have been to many international branches of Ding Tai Fung but this is my first visit to the London branch. The food here, I am glad to say, is just as superb as the other branches. DTF's quality control is truly impressive. The service here is equally good but I must make a slight comment. I requested that the steamed soup and the salad to be served first. However, this was not accommodated and they came randomly near the middle and the end of the meal, which was a bit annoying. Given that both the soup and the salad were pre-cooked items, I do not see why they cannot be served easily at the beginning. I definitely expected a Michelin rated restaurant to be able to arrange this. So I was a little disappointed in that regard. Though overall, I enjoyed the meal.

  • By Melanie M from London
    22 September 2020

    As always when I visit its a great dining experience. The food is always excellent and the menu extensive enough to be able to try new things.

  • By Abigail W from London
    20 September 2020

    Great food, lovely atmosphere and service

  • By Amy G from London
    20 September 2020

    Wonderful meal - loved everything, especially the pork dumplings and the Salted Custard Buns. Found the social distancing good and the ordering app effective. Service as always professional and efficient. We will be back soon!!

  • By Cheow T from London
    19 September 2020

    The dumplings would certainly taste a lot better if served while hot and not Luke warm

  • By Mikaela Angela G from Gillingham, Kent
    19 September 2020

    It's always a joy to have a filling meal in Din Tai Fung. I love their Xiao Long Bao. Taste is consistent in all their branches across the globe. I always get a basket or two when I pay them a visit. I also love their Salted Egg lava buns! They really are a must try! The perfect combination of the sweetness and saltiness makes my mouth water everytime.

  • By Katie Jane S from Oxford
    18 September 2020

    Pleasant staff Not enough dishes without minced meat. In particular no seafood or fish based dumplings.

  • By Nathalie O'Donohoe O from London
    18 September 2020

    We visited DTF for my birthday celebration last Friday. Because of COVID, we had to order from a QR code on our phones, I realised then that there was a limited menu that I had not been told about. We ordered 2 Jasmine tea which were meant to come with the meal, but they forgot. The manager said he wold refund us for them, but he never did! Eventually the tea arrived right at the end of the meal! Having visited DTF in Singapore when I lived there, I sadly find it not as delicious here in the UK. Service is also very rushed, overall not my favourite dining experience.