map placeholder

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

(((() British
  •  - Norwich
  •  - Norwich
  •  - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Friday & Saturday: 18:30 - 23:00.

Excellent service and good atmosphere in lovely restaurant setting

Stephen 09 September 2019
from GREAT YARMOUTH

View all 466 reviews

A beautifully elegant restaurant with its home at Norwich City Football Club, Delia's is the eponymously-named restaurant from one of the nation's best-loved TV cooks: Delia Smith. With dishes cooked to Delia’s homely yet refined recipes, guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes alongside a wonderful selection of wines and other drinks. Delia’s upholds its namesake’s attention to hearty yet fine cuisine. The monthly-changing menu, attention to detail and attentive yet unobtrusive service makes for a very special dining experience.

Enter into the chic bar for drinks and nibbles, then choose 3 courses of signature favourites from Delia’s set menu of hearty, modern British dishes. Choose from dishes like crispy confit duck with sour cherries, or grilled sea bass with beurre blanc and wilted greens.

Finish your meal with coffee and one of the prized desserts at Delia’s restaurant, like hot apple and almond pudding with vanilla custard. There is also a varied wine list on hand, with bottles perfectly matched to the richly-flavoured dishes.

Hearty home cooked food designed by much-loved TV chef, Delia’s Restaurant & Bar in Norwich sits 11 minutes’ walk from Norwich train station, and has ample on-site parking.

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

Contact +44 1603218705
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Delia's Restaurant & Bar

4.6 (((() (based on 466 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (413)
  • luxury (188)
  • romantic (181)
  • private dining (150)
  • value (141)
  • large parties (110)
  • business (79)
  • trendy (40)
  • lunch (38)
  • entertainment (27)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by Philip from Bury St Edmunds

    Great food ambience and service with a smile and of course The Delia touch

  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Lee from Norwich

    Amazing, staff fantastic. Food very good, it's good value for money in a beautiful restaurant.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Trevor from Norwich

    Excellent throughout. All four courses superb. Staff very efficient and friendly.

  • ((((* 19 March 2019 by Ian from Flitwick

    It's Delia's, what's not to like. Great food, a relaxed atmosphere and fantastic value.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Vivienne from Thetford

    Fantastic service from booking to leaving.

  • ((((( 6 March 2019 by Brian from Mulbarton, Norwich

    We had a very enjoyable meal to celebrate my birthday. Food was excellent as was the service.

  • ((((( 26 February 2019 by Helen from Norwich

    Lovely meal at Delia's. In advance we had told them that one in the party was gluten free and a gluten free menu was made available that was a slightly slimmed down version of the main menu. Gluten free bread was also available. Some very nice touches during the process which means we will be back again.

  • ((((( 25 February 2019 by Maureen from Norwich

    It was the first visit of everybody in our party and we were all extremely impressed with the whole experience. The lady in our party with the intolerance to black pepper was very pleased with the fact that she had her own menu and the selection of food available. Everything was just lovely, and we all went away saying we will definitely come again.

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Mark from Norwich

    Great food, great layout, great service, nice atmosphere, basically I cant fault this venue based on our last visit

  • (**** 15 February 2019 by Karen from Banbury

    I'm afraid I was disappointment. My caramelized onion tart was just like a cold soggy quiche
    My steak had a massive piece of fat on the side which looked horrible.
    My light sponge pudding was no way as advitised. Left feeling disappointed. Was given a discount but this is not what we wanted. We wanted a nice eating experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant