map placeholder

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

(((() British
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norfolk
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norfolk
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norfolk
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norfolk
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norfolk
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Friday & Saturday: 18:30 - 23:00.

Excellent service and good atmosphere in lovely restaurant setting

Stephen 09 September 2019
from GREAT YARMOUTH

View all 474 reviews

A beautifully elegant restaurant with its home at Norwich City Football Club, Delia's is the eponymously-named restaurant from one of the nation's best-loved TV cooks: Delia Smith. With dishes cooked to Delia’s homely yet refined recipes, guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes alongside a wonderful selection of wines and other drinks. Delia’s upholds its namesake’s attention to hearty yet fine cuisine. The monthly-changing menu, attention to detail and attentive yet unobtrusive service makes for a very special dining experience.

Enter into the chic bar for drinks and nibbles, then choose 3 courses of signature favourites from Delia’s set menu of hearty, modern British dishes. Choose from dishes like crispy confit duck with sour cherries, or grilled sea bass with beurre blanc and wilted greens.

Finish your meal with coffee and one of the prized desserts at Delia’s restaurant, like hot apple and almond pudding with vanilla custard. There is also a varied wine list on hand, with bottles perfectly matched to the richly-flavoured dishes.

Hearty home cooked food designed by much-loved TV chef, Delia’s Restaurant & Bar in Norwich sits 11 minutes’ walk from Norwich train station, and has ample on-site parking.

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

Contact +44 1603218705
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Norfolk

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Delia's Restaurant & Bar

4.6 (((() (based on 474 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (421)
  • luxury (192)
  • romantic (183)
  • private dining (151)
  • value (142)
  • large parties (111)
  • business (79)
  • trendy (40)
  • lunch (38)
  • entertainment (27)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 9 June 2019 by Sally from SHERINGHAM

    Fabulous. Excellent service. Delicious food. Great veggie choices. My asparagus and feta dish was great. Ambience very good with a delightful guitarist in the background.

  • ((((( 6 June 2019 by David from hazlemere bucks

    good no problems nice experience this time Friday we usually do Saturday .

  • ((((( 3 June 2019 by Linda from Northamptonshire

    Had a lovely evening with excellent service. The food was good. Flavoursome and we'll presented.i started with the souffle which was light and fluffy well worth the short waiting time. I Had the chargrilled sirloin for main. Wonderful flavour and was cooked to perfection.
    The chips were some of the best I've ever had. Everyone was pleased with their selections.
    But best of all were the pink spumante with spiced nuts and olives. Great flavours to kick the taste buds into action and the wine was simply summer in a glass glass .we'll be back!

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by John from Norwich

    Booking system was very easy.
    Many different staff than our last visit, but the standard of service and qualify of the food was exceptional

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Rachel from Norwich

    .

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Pauline from Gorleston

    Delia's is a relaxing environment to have a meal. The service and food was very good.

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by David from Norwich

    We have been going there for years, It lives up to expectation.

  • ((*** 24 May 2019 by Brigid from Horsham

    Poor, though friendly service, small portions of bland food. Felt like hospitality not a restaurant.

  • ((*** 24 May 2019 by Philip from Norwich

    We had a happy evening with our family but................The restaurant is very clinical. It is like a canteen. It seemed that one or two waiters had not worked there previously with consequences.
    The potted crab was presented in a small ramekin with a slice of bread. The cost of £10.50 is absolutely exorbitant.
    The monkfish was, we felt, not fresh.
    Overall very expensive. We don't like greedy restauranteurs. We expected special dining bearing mind the reputation of Delia Smith.

  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Nina from Norwich

    An excellent evening, very professional staff , there was a pianist playing live which created a wonderful ambiance. Wild mushroom tart with quail eggs was delicious. All food was presented very well and cooked to perfection. The booking service was very efficient and the reminder email a great idea.This was my fourth visit to this resturant and I willl definatly return. Choice of dishes is varied and exciting, the seasonal changes mean that each visit allows a different taste experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant