Delia's Restaurant & Bar

(476 Reviews)
Norwich City Football Club PLC Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE
British
A la carte menu

Top offer

A signed cookery book, champagne, 4 courses, wine & more, £139 for 2

Payment is required to secure your booking, within 72 hrs of the initial enquiry. This offer is available from Nov 23, 2015 until Dec 31, 2020. Offer excludes service. This promotion has additional information. Click on the link(s) to view.

Average

Main course: £20
Food spend: £40

Opening hours

Friday & Saturday: 18:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

A beautifully elegant restaurant with its home at Norwich City Football Club, Delia's is the eponymously-named restaurant from one of the nation's best-loved TV cooks: Delia Smith. With dishes cooked to Delia’s homely yet refined recipes, guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes alongside a wonderful selection of wines and other drinks. Delia’s upholds its namesake’s attention to hearty yet fine cuisine. The monthly-changing menu, attention to detail and attentive yet unobtrusive service makes for a very special dining experience.

Enter into the chic bar for drinks and nibbles, then choose 3 courses of signature favourites from Delia’s set menu of hearty, modern British dishes. Choose from dishes like crispy confit duck with sour cherries, or grilled sea bass with beurre blanc and wilted greens.

Finish your meal with coffee and one of the prized desserts at Delia’s restaurant, like hot apple and almond pudding with vanilla custard. There is also a varied wine list on hand, with bottles perfectly matched to the richly-flavoured dishes.

Hearty home cooked food designed by much-loved TV chef, Delia’s Restaurant & Bar in Norwich sits 11 minutes’ walk from Norwich train station, and has ample on-site parking.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Delia's Restaurant & Bar
4.5
(based on 476 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (13)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (80)
  • child friendly (7)
  • dinner (424)
  • entertainment (27)
  • large parties (112)
  • lunch (38)
  • luxury (193)
  • private dining (151)
  • romantic (184)
  • trendy (40)
  • value (143)
  • views (4)
  • By Sarah M from Halesworth
    9 November 2019

    We have dined here several times, always a warm welcome and excellent service. The waiting staff are well trained and attentive without being intrusive. Plenty of choice on the menu, delicious food and great value for money. The cheese soufflés were wonderful. We consider Delia's to be the bench mark for dining out. As a party of 4, on reflection might have preferred a smaller table.

  • By Roger C from Norwich
    9 November 2019

    An excellent evening, top quality staff and food

  • By David R from Rugby
    26 October 2019

    This was a great dining experience. The food was very good, the service very professional and the ambience of the restaurant was good ( especially as Delia was there!) The table is yours for the evening so there is no rush and it was good value for the fixed price three course menu.

  • By Lyn F from Norwich
    26 October 2019

    The food makes this restaurant special but what really sets it apart are the staff. They are attentive and friendly but without being intrusive or in the way. Sometimes there is ( gentle) live music and this definitely adds to ambiance.

  • By Richard E from Norwich
    26 October 2019

    First class food, service and ambience. Can't believe we haven't been there before. And our daughter, there for her 21st, was equally impressed. Good value too.

  • By Richard B from Attleborough
    26 October 2019

    Had a very enjoyable night catching up with friends. The food was excellent so thanks to the chef’s. Staff were very attentive and a special mention to Michelle (wines) & Donna (waitress). Will definitely be back

  • By Raymond S from Brandon
    19 October 2019

    We had a great evening, the food was wonderful, the service from all the waiters was very good and most attentive but not over the top. We had a great rappor with a couple of staff which made the evening even more enjoyable.

  • By Simon O from Norwich
    19 October 2019

    To celebrate my parents golden wedding anniversary and they will never forget it Brilliant food and drink. Service top class. My mum is diabetic and they done so much for her which she was so impressed. The whole evening was superb

  • By Nigel W from Norwich
    19 October 2019

    Poor. We had not been for a while and decided to give it a go following OK Tripadvisor reviews. First Impressions good - good welcome better (lower) lighting levels, appropriate music (though not live as advertised) and busy. After that - service glacial, portions way too small and dry. This is mass catering not fine dining and would not recommend.

  • By Diana R from Colchester
    18 October 2019

    We took our Australian cousins who were visiting from Adelaide. We all had a great evening, due to beautiful food, great service and calm and pleasant surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful and made no problem of my husband's gluten and dairy intolerance. We were made very welcome from start to finish and not rushed when having a pre dinner drink in the bar area. Food wise, the mussels were delicious and I enjoyed the pork fillet in mustard sauce, being cooked for me! It was our second visit this year.

Restaurant Location Map
Delia's Restaurant & Bar
Norwich City Football Club PLC Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

Available offers

  • A signed cookery book, champagne, 4 courses, wine & more, £139 for 2
  • 3 course menu £39.95 per person
  • 3 course menu £44.95 per person

Nearby Restaurants

  1. The Butcher Bhoy

    The Butcher Bhoy

    Irish
    (0 Reviews)
    1.3km
    The Butcher Bhoy
  2. Warwick St Social

    Warwick St Social

    British
    (281 Reviews)
    2.2km
    Warwick St Social
  3. The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel
    2.5km
    The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel
  4. Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    British
    (966 Reviews)
    1.7km
    Roger Hickman's Restaurant
  5. The Marsh Harrier

    The Marsh Harrier

    British
    (119 Reviews)
    2.5km
    The Marsh Harrier