map placeholder

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

(((() British
  •  - Norwich
  •  - Norwich
  •  - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Friday & Saturday: 18:30 - 23:00.

good no problems nice experience this time Friday we usually do Saturday .

David 06 June 2019
from hazlemere bucks

View all 457 reviews

A beautifully elegant restaurant with its home at Norwich City Football Club, Delia's is the eponymously-named restaurant from one of the nation's best-loved TV cooks: Delia Smith. With dishes cooked to Delia’s homely yet refined recipes, guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes alongside a wonderful selection of wines and other drinks. Delia’s upholds its namesake’s attention to hearty yet fine cuisine. The monthly-changing menu, attention to detail and attentive yet unobtrusive service makes for a very special dining experience.

Enter into the chic bar for drinks and nibbles, then choose 3 courses of signature favourites from Delia’s set menu of hearty, modern British dishes. Choose from dishes like crispy confit duck with sour cherries, or grilled sea bass with beurre blanc and wilted greens.

Finish your meal with coffee and one of the prized desserts at Delia’s restaurant, like hot apple and almond pudding with vanilla custard. There is also a varied wine list on hand, with bottles perfectly matched to the richly-flavoured dishes.

Hearty home cooked food designed by much-loved TV chef, Delia’s Restaurant & Bar in Norwich sits 11 minutes’ walk from Norwich train station, and has ample on-site parking.

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

Contact +44 1603218705
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Delia's Restaurant & Bar

4.5 (((() (based on 457 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (405)
  • luxury (183)
  • romantic (177)
  • private dining (149)
  • value (138)
  • large parties (107)
  • business (78)
  • trendy (39)
  • lunch (38)
  • entertainment (26)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((*** 24 May 2019 by Brigid from Horsham

    Poor, though friendly service, small portions of bland food. Felt like hospitality not a restaurant.

  • ((*** 24 May 2019 by Philip from Norwich

    We had a happy evening with our family but................The restaurant is very clinical. It is like a canteen. It seemed that one or two waiters had not worked there previously with consequences.
    The potted crab was presented in a small ramekin with a slice of bread. The cost of £10.50 is absolutely exorbitant.
    The monkfish was, we felt, not fresh.
    Overall very expensive. We don't like greedy restauranteurs. We expected special dining bearing mind the reputation of Delia Smith.

  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Nina from Norwich

    An excellent evening, very professional staff , there was a pianist playing live which created a wonderful ambiance. Wild mushroom tart with quail eggs was delicious. All food was presented very well and cooked to perfection. The booking service was very efficient and the reminder email a great idea.This was my fourth visit to this resturant and I willl definatly return. Choice of dishes is varied and exciting, the seasonal changes mean that each visit allows a different taste experience.

  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Robin from Norwich

    Everything was perfect. We were taking our sister and brother in law out as they both have a special birthday and they were really impressed. Amazing service and food as usual. A special place to go for a special occasion.

  • (((** 16 May 2019 by Irene from Leicester

    We really enjoyed our dining experience at Delias the food was amazing the atmosphere was great and the staff superb

  • ((((( 12 May 2019 by John from Blakeney

    Service was friendly and efficient. There was a varied selection for all three courses and we enjoyed all our dishes very much. This was our first visit having been given gift vouchers by friends . We had heard that Delias had a good reputation and we were not disappointed. We would certainly consider going again for a special occasion.

  • (((** 12 May 2019 by Kim from Hethersett

    First visit for wedding anniversary. Restaurant decor and ambience lovely. Service was brilliant. Did feel it got cold towards the end of the meal. Favourite dish for me was the wild mushroom tartlet, delicious and pastry best I’ve tasted. Loved the canapés to start with and the bread was delicious. Pork tasted good but some was a little bit tough. Set price is fair. Side dish choice limited, jersey royals were the stand out side, tasted delicious. Did feel wilted greens and beans not very seasonal and basic. Avocado spelt wrong on menu and website which I’m surprised for a top quality restaurant. Environmentally, a sad point is the individual wrapping of the sugar. Could you not have sugar tongs on the table to avoid plastic packaging. We will definitely come again and hope the above is helpful.

  • ((((( 12 May 2019 by Paul from Hitchin

    Really good experience. Good value for money. Food was excellent and right sized menu

  • ((((* 6 May 2019 by Carol from Norwich

    The service and food was excellent, the only thing we could fault was that the tables were too close together. We could hear the conversation of the tables either side of us.

  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Claire from Brisbane

    Brilliant food and service. Couldn’t ask for more. And all at a reasonable price.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant