Delia's Restaurant & Bar

(514 Reviews)
Norwich City Football Club PLC Carrow Road, Norwich, East of England, NR1 1JE
British
View main menu

Top offer

Dine & Stay - The Delia's Restaurant Experience £154 based on two sharing

This offer is available from November 28, 2019 until December 25, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers. This promotion has additional information available. Click on the link(s) to view.

Average

Main course: £20
Food spend: £40

Opening hours

Friday & Saturday: 18:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

A beautifully elegant restaurant with its home at Norwich City Football Club, Delia's is the eponymously-named restaurant from one of the nation's best-loved TV cooks: Delia Smith. With dishes cooked to Delia’s homely yet refined recipes, guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes alongside a wonderful selection of wines and other drinks. Delia’s upholds its namesake’s attention to hearty yet fine cuisine. The monthly-changing menu, attention to detail and attentive yet unobtrusive service makes for a very special dining experience.

Enter into the chic bar for drinks and nibbles, then choose 3 courses of signature favourites from Delia’s set menu of hearty, modern British dishes. Choose from dishes like crispy confit duck with sour cherries, or grilled sea bass with beurre blanc and wilted greens.

Finish your meal with coffee and one of the prized desserts at Delia’s restaurant, like hot apple and almond pudding with vanilla custard. There is also a varied wine list on hand, with bottles perfectly matched to the richly-flavoured dishes.

Hearty home cooked food designed by much-loved TV chef, Delia’s Restaurant & Bar in Norwich sits 11 minutes’ walk from Norwich train station, and has ample on-site parking.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Delia's Restaurant & Bar
4.6
(based on 514 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (16)
  • al fresco (7)
  • breakfast (5)
  • business (86)
  • child friendly (8)
  • dinner (456)
  • entertainment (30)
  • large parties (122)
  • lunch (41)
  • luxury (207)
  • private dining (170)
  • romantic (196)
  • trendy (46)
  • value (158)
  • views (4)
  • By Jeremy B from Kings Lynn
    1 August 2020

    I had the monkfish main course which was excellent. All the food was very good and it was served very promptly by our server who was very attentive. The whole experience was very pleasant and we all felt safe with all the new measures.

  • By Margaret G from Norwich
    1 August 2020

    From the moment we set foot in the door everything was perfect. Service Attentiveness, Food and Wine. I cannot pick out one favourite dish as all were superb. There wasnt anything wrong at all with our evening. The presentation of each course was unique. So much time and thought had to have been given to the menu and wine list

  • By Lee J from NORFOLK
    25 July 2020

    5star all the way, Staff enhance the experience greatly. Superb.

  • By Duncan MacInnes M from Norwich
    24 July 2020

    This was our first restaurant visit since lockdown! We chose Delia's since we've been before and very much enjoyed the food. The tables are always well spaced apart and the standards of hygiene very high. The meal this time was excellent, as always, and the staff friendly and super efficient. If you are venturing out, Delia's is definitely a venue to consider.

  • By Jilly Lesley G from NORWICH
    17 July 2020

    Excellent in every way. Thank you!

  • By Pauline B from Woodton
    17 July 2020

    Very good service well adapted to social distancing

  • By Ellie Kaltenberg G from Reading
    11 July 2020

    Very impressed with the staff and the personal way they made conversation while remaining efficient service wise.

  • By Pat C from NOTTINGHAM
    11 July 2020

    Only 2nd night open post lockdown. safety measures excellent-temperature taking, staff face coverings, table spacing etc Staff ( we learned they were all senior management) were excellent. Pleasant environment Excellent steak, really good quality. Food all tasty, but potato & vegetable accompaniments could have been a bit more exciting

  • By Roberta S from brundall
    6 March 2020

    This was a spur of the moment booking as I was still celebrating the FA cup result, which I attended!! My friend and I had a memorable meal in every respect, my Guinea Fowl and Crepe Suzette were fantastic. The staff were brilliant. Will be returning regularly, due to family circumstances it is many years since eating at Delias, the standard and atmosphere hasn't altered one bit!!

  • By Thomas leslie H from Norwich
    6 March 2020

    75th Birthday Celebration. Made to feel important as soon as we entered The Restaurant. Excellent menu and food cooked to perfection. Friendly and chatty staff who looked after us so well. Champagne & wine for every course outstanding. Perfect experience all round.

Restaurant Location Map
Delia's Restaurant & Bar
Norwich City Football Club PLC Carrow Road, Norwich, East of England, NR1 1JE

Available offers

  • Dine & Stay - The Delia's Restaurant Experience £154 based on two sharing

Similar Restaurants

  1. The Butcher Bhoy

    The Butcher Bhoy

    Irish
    (9 Reviews)
    1.3km
    The Butcher Bhoy
  2. Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    British
    (1022 Reviews)
    1.7km
    Roger Hickman's Restaurant
  3. Warwick St Social

    Warwick St Social

    British
    (300 Reviews)
    2.2km
    Warwick St Social
  4. The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel
    2.5km
    The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel
  5. The Marsh Harrier

    The Marsh Harrier

    British
    (123 Reviews)
    2.5km
    The Marsh Harrier