map placeholder

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

(((() British
  •  - Norwich
  •  - Norwich
  •  - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
  • Delia's Restaurant & Bar - Norwich
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Friday & Saturday: 18:30 - 23:00.

good no problems nice experience this time Friday we usually do Saturday .

David 06 June 2019
from hazlemere bucks

View all 457 reviews

A beautifully elegant restaurant with its home at Norwich City Football Club, Delia's is the eponymously-named restaurant from one of the nation's best-loved TV cooks: Delia Smith. With dishes cooked to Delia’s homely yet refined recipes, guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes alongside a wonderful selection of wines and other drinks. Delia’s upholds its namesake’s attention to hearty yet fine cuisine. The monthly-changing menu, attention to detail and attentive yet unobtrusive service makes for a very special dining experience.

Enter into the chic bar for drinks and nibbles, then choose 3 courses of signature favourites from Delia’s set menu of hearty, modern British dishes. Choose from dishes like crispy confit duck with sour cherries, or grilled sea bass with beurre blanc and wilted greens.

Finish your meal with coffee and one of the prized desserts at Delia’s restaurant, like hot apple and almond pudding with vanilla custard. There is also a varied wine list on hand, with bottles perfectly matched to the richly-flavoured dishes.

Hearty home cooked food designed by much-loved TV chef, Delia’s Restaurant & Bar in Norwich sits 11 minutes’ walk from Norwich train station, and has ample on-site parking.

Delia's Restaurant & Bar

Norwich City Football Club PLC, Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

Contact +44 1603218705
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Delia's Restaurant & Bar

4.5 (((() (based on 457 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (405)
  • luxury (183)
  • romantic (177)
  • private dining (149)
  • value (138)
  • large parties (107)
  • business (78)
  • trendy (39)
  • lunch (38)
  • entertainment (26)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Herman from Norwich

    Incredible service and food ! Delia's truly is one gem of a restaurant ! :-)

  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Hayley from Peterborough

    Had the best of time with my partner, felt very relaxed, food was really lovely and the staff were great.

  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Louise from Norwich

    Food lovely, staff very attentive, very easy to book, very good portion sizes. Would totally recommend a visit here.

  • ((((* 5 August 2019 by Mark from Norwich

    The staff really made us feel welcome and even gave us a programme from the match earlier in the day after showing us the pitch - very friendly

  • ((((* 4 August 2019 by Derek from Holt

    Excellent in every respect. Service and food superb.

  • ((((* 31 July 2019 by Alan from Beccles

    Lovely ambiance. Service good. Entertainment (guitarist) very good and friendly. Food adequate. Wine very nice.
    Overall very enjoyable. Birthday card and desert a lovely touch.
    Many Thanks

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Margaret from Norwich

    Had a thoroughly enjoyable meal with attentive staff. We have been coming to Delias now for 4 years and although we enjoy the food the menus seem to be repetitive year after year. A change of menu would really be appreciated.

  • ((((( 22 July 2019 by Vic from Chiddingfold

    Excellent meal, very friendly staff, pleasant relaxed surroundings.

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by David from Felixstowe

    Enjoyed by myself and 5 guests. Food was excellent and portion size was just right. My soup was initially not as hot as I like but it was quickly replaced. My steak strips were cooked to my taste and were delicious. I am also told that the Sea Bass was perfect. I did not have desert but was advised by my wife that her apricot desert was gorgeous.
    The service was attentive without being overbearing and the wine list was reasonably priced for a restaurant of this stature. The Chilean merlot at £24 was very palatable - so much so that we had another bottle.
    Overall we thought the prices were reasonable for the quality of food and wine and will certainly return on another occasion.

  • ((((( 7 July 2019 by Geoffrey from Norwich

    Wow, simply wow. Just back from a trip to Delia's at Carrow Road to experience the new Italian themed Summer menu. The experience was exceptional, second to none ...each dish was lovely, well thought through and full of flavours. The staff were attentive and friendly with superb customer service skills. Thank you to all at Delia's for a memorable evening of culinary delights. Plus thank you to Delia herself for offering to the people of Norfolk such a first class restaurant. Geoff & Julia Patching.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant