Reviews of Delia's Restaurant & Bar

4.5
(based on 481 reviews)
Norwich City Football Club PLC Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE
481 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane W from Bristol
    30 November 2019

    It was all superb from the moment we were met to leaving. Michelle was fantastic and even showed us the pitch which as football fans that had travelled so far was fantastic. Great food great wines and fabulous service.

  • By Caroline T from Norwich
    23 November 2019

    The staff were wonderful and the food was really nice.

  • By Tracy W from Norwich
    22 November 2019

    Nice venue. Simple but pleasant dining. Good value.

  • By Peter A from Norwich
    22 November 2019

    Good meal (although chips a bit disappointing, not crisp enough) but waiter Xolani was exceptional, a real asset

  • By Sarah M from Halesworth
    9 November 2019

    We have dined here several times, always a warm welcome and excellent service. The waiting staff are well trained and attentive without being intrusive. Plenty of choice on the menu, delicious food and great value for money. The cheese soufflés were wonderful. We consider Delia's to be the bench mark for dining out. As a party of 4, on reflection might have preferred a smaller table.

  • By John B from Norwich
    9 November 2019

    Staff excellent, service very good , unfortunately the food didn't match my expectations both my partner and I had sirloin steak , which was served with chunky chips tomatoes sauce sadly bland, side salad was fine .

  • By Roger C from Norwich
    9 November 2019

    An excellent evening, top quality staff and food

  • By David R from Rugby
    26 October 2019

    This was a great dining experience. The food was very good, the service very professional and the ambience of the restaurant was good ( especially as Delia was there!) The table is yours for the evening so there is no rush and it was good value for the fixed price three course menu.

  • By Lyn F from Norwich
    26 October 2019

    The food makes this restaurant special but what really sets it apart are the staff. They are attentive and friendly but without being intrusive or in the way. Sometimes there is ( gentle) live music and this definitely adds to ambiance.

  • By Richard E from Norwich
    26 October 2019

    First class food, service and ambience. Can't believe we haven't been there before. And our daughter, there for her 21st, was equally impressed. Good value too.