Reviews of Decimo

4.1
(based on 17 reviews)
10 Argyle Street,, London, London, WC1H 8EG
17 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anna L from London
    4 March 2020

    Atmosphere and interiors are great, food and drinks are overpriced. Food was nice but not amazing, still an enjoyable evening!

  • By J M from London
    29 February 2020

    Excellent restaurant

  • By Georgina H from london
    19 February 2020

    Having spent a lot of time at The Standard in both LA & NY I was so excited for their arrival in my neighbourhood. The views across London from the 10th floor are beautiful, I love the design of the hotel. Attentive staff. Great bar but the cocktails are hit or miss depending on who's making them, for the price they need to be improved! Moving onto the food sadly my dining experience was hugely disappointing. The menu itself is good, however, the portions are minuscule, the prices are way too high for what they serve, there are far better restaurants in London I'd rather spend my money at.

  • By Fred W W from London
    7 February 2020

    Being located on the tenth floor of the Standard you are hoping that Decimo lives up to expectations and it definitely didn't disappoint. Taking the lift up on the outside of the building with amazing views over St. Pancras and then coming out in to an amazing bar area and a large restaurant. The atmosphere was vibrant, the staff super friendly and helpful and the food was excellent in both variety and taste. Make sure you try the cocktails too

  • By Manush H from London
    21 January 2020

    Very nice atmosphere, came to taste the caviar tortilla! I was celebrating my birthday. Dishes were served a little cold, from my expectation. Especially the caviar tortilla, furthermore we were served a caraf of wine without asking. Server was very informative and helpful. Music was great! A shame I didn’t get a birthday cookie/dessert from the waiter but I’m not sure how that works at Decimo.

  • By Suzanne N from London
    21 January 2020

    We loved it. Amazing decor, excellent food and the staff were flawless.

  • By Mel F from London
    18 January 2020

    Not great! Too expensive for what is is! Not worth it!

  • By Ekaterina S from London
    10 January 2020

    Very good

  • By Peter C from London
    4 December 2019

    A supposed “hip vibe“ and sexy staff, obviously chosen for their youthful good looks rather than their skill or knowledge, are not sufficient to offset the tasteless food, bland presentation and ridiculous prices. The last time I had a meal presented on a piece of grease-stained brown paper on a wooden platter I was in a ghastly gastro pub in the midlands in 1997 - it was horrible there and it’s horrible here - interrupted by staff too eager to move us on to the next bottle of wine (££££) and out of our table so that the next punter could be ripped off, we felt rushed and disappointed. The newspaper critics who have written this place up must either be on the payroll or so desperate for something “different” that they have been taken in by the Arizona mock Frank Lloyd Wright designed nightclub atmosphere, complete with raffia matts on the ceiling, and forgotten that the basic requirement of a good restaurant is good food.

  • By Manuela M from London
    30 November 2019

    Delicious food, very cool atmosphere

2 Next page