Reviews of Day's Restaurant Poole

4.2
(based on 221 reviews)
Unit 21 Yarrow Road Tower Road, Poole, South West England, BH12 4NY
220 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carla W from Bournemouth
    5 March 2020

    Had a lovely chilled meal here, lots of lovely food to choose from, all looked clean and fresh, nice atmosphere to chill chat and enjoy the food,

  • By Janette M from Poole
    1 March 2020

    Food and service excellent.

  • By Fiona H from Dorchester
    28 February 2020

    Hot, fresh, plentiful, tasty, clean, love Days.

  • By Martin M from POOLE
    22 February 2020

    Poor service at bar drinks flat.

  • By Susie M from Poole
    22 February 2020

    Greeted with a friendly smile. We were quickly shown to our booked table. Excellent food as always. A really enjoyable evening

  • By Sheila L from Poole
    14 February 2020

    Food was good, there was a great selection for all tastes. Staff were courteous & cleared empty plates promptly. Our first round of lager was flat & although the bar staff changed it without question, the next round although it was better still was not right. Saying that we been here several times & never had a problem with the lager before.

  • By Dawn H from Poole
    10 February 2020

    Shame I hadn’t been told about the free meal for the birthday person as I booked for my sons 16th birthday and was disappointed when I got there as I didn’t have his id with me to prove it was his birthday

  • By Jaki M from Poole
    8 February 2020

    not my first visit - Family love days as even the pickiest eaters can find something they like. Saves all the arguments Indian/chinese/ etc- also portion sizes are individual - eat a lot or not much up to you . I have small grandchildren and they love it - range of dishes is good plenty of variety and have never known them run out of anything - food is warm and very tasty - table service is excellent - ie clearing them - staff always polite and friendly Love the sweet section and that portions are small - again lends to trying new things - on that subject my son discovered squid ( liked it) daughter tried sushi( didnt like it) its our no 1 pick for Family meals out

  • By Three friends C from Poole
    8 February 2020

    Excellent as usual. I took two friends, one of whom had not visited Days before and he was very impressed. Although it was very busy the tables are spaced so that other people's conversations are not a problem. The food was very good. My favourite is duck which is not available normally at lunch time which is when I would usually visit.

  • By David H from Poole
    2 February 2020

    Great place, great service, great food.