map placeholder

Da Terra

8 Patriot Sq., London, E2 9NF

((((( Central American
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £60
Opening hours
Wednesday to Saturday: 18:00 - 21:30
Friday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:00

Customer service is epic, not just the manager but also the chefs that come over to explain you the dishes, and the food was mind blowing! Wine choices from the somelier were spot on. From all the experience our favourite dishes were the bow marrow and the pork belly. Definitely coming back!!

Gisela 08 September 2019
from London

View all 38 reviews

Da Terra is a Michelin-starred restaurant inside Bethnal Green Town Hall Hotel. From chefs who have worked under Heston Blumenthal and Martín Berasategui, the restaurant serves Latin American cuisine with Italian influences.

The Da Terra menu showcases the international range of wine, each paired with delicately plated, gastronomy-focused dishes. Start with Scottish scallops in a shell, cod croquettes and chive mayonnaise, or sample the Cornish mackerel and beetroot with crème fraîche on the side.

In a Scandinavian modern-industrial atmosphere, Da Terra in London bakes bread in-house served alongside Lego brick-shaped butter. Choose a classic cocktail or summery cooler from the chic bar and opt for a sweet treat of dolce de leite doughnuts.

Head to Da Terra in Bethnal Green to see innovative small plates with a sophisticated minimalist interior to match. Find the restaurant in a 3-minute walking distance from Cambridge Heath Station.

Da Terra

8 Patriot Sq., London, E2 9NF

Contact +44 2078710461
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Bethnal Green

Customer reviews for Da Terra

4.9 ((((( (based on 38 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • dinner (33)
  • romantic (25)
  • luxury (23)
  • trendy (15)
  • lunch (12)
  • private dining (10)
  • business (9)
  • value (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by Andy from London

    Excellent restaurant, great tasty food with super service. Highly recommend!!!

  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Jas from London

    High enjoyable experience at Daterra with four in our party having the 11 course tasting menu. Whilst it's always difficult to cater for everyone in a tasting menu and dishes can be hit and miss, in the case of Daterra we all collectively enjoyed over 80-90% of the dishes. The food was elegantly presented and the flavours were not over-powering but had finesse. As for the concept of fusing italian with brazilian and/or other mediitteranean influences, it wasnt always clear from the dish - I would have enjoyed some of the dishes to emphasise say one cuisine more clearly and then add a pronounced twist - which may have then made for a few wow/stand out dishes (note: I would recognise that there were moments of being more adventurous for example the dessert of avocado ice cream with actual caviar on top was different . . . . . . but divided opinion across our table). Nonetheless this shouldnt detract from the fact that the food was very well executed and pleasant throughout. As for service, this was superlative, with a terriffic maitre'd / sommelliar who was very gracious (especially with my terrible humour) and gave great advice on the wines as we chose to go with bottles versus a wine flight. Likewise the head chef Rafael Cagali was present and also hosted / conveyed some of the dishes - he was extremely pleasant and again gracious in attending to us. The ambiance of the restaurant is understated and elegant and touches a relaxed chord especially if youre seated in sight of the open kitchen. Overall a very enjoyable time at Daterra and highly recommnded

  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Ayodele from London

    One of the best dinners I have ever had in London.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Lydia from London

    Friendly and attentive staff. The room was bright. The restaurant is in a lovely historical building with great transport links. The seat that I had gave me a wonderful view of the kitchen where I saw my meal being prepared. The Head Chef also served me some of my dishes wish added to the feeling that I was a valued customer. At the end I got a personalised menu with the dishes I ate and the matching wines. I enjoyed the scallop dish with the little diver attached. I enjoyed the bone marrow bread course. I liked the cod and really enjoyed the langoustine risotto. I thoroughly enjoyed the wine matching that went along with the meal. This restaurant is most definitely going to get a star. So its best to go now whilst you can still get a seat.

  • ((((( 5 March 2019 by Daniel from London

    Fantastic food - beautifully presented and attentive, friendly service. A first class restaurant helped create a memorable dining experience.

  • ((((( 5 March 2019 by Jacob from London

    Amazing food, ambiance, atmosphere and overall "experience". Such a welcome addition to the London food scene. Will be going back!

  • ((((( 3 March 2019 by Melanie from London

    We had an amazing anniversary dinner having selected the full course tasting menu. The food was playful at times with some unexpected combinations. We loved the passion and sincere service provided by the chef and staff.

  • ((((* 25 February 2019 by Lauren from London

    Da Terra was a lovely meal. We opted for the shorter tasting menu which was a difficult decision to make but we came away feeling satisfied and not overly full which is always nice. We liked the surprise element of the dishes but it would have been lovely to know a little more about why the wine was chosen for each course. The surprise element probably restricts the information.
    The best part about this restaurant is the service. Very friendly and attentive which is really important when you are looking for the best experience.
    We would recommend!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant