map placeholder

Da Terra

8 Patriot Sq., London, E2 9NF

((((( Central American
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
  • Daterra - London
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £60
Opening hours
Wednesday to Saturday: 18:00 - 21:30
Friday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:00

Customer service is epic, not just the manager but also the chefs that come over to explain you the dishes, and the food was mind blowing! Wine choices from the somelier were spot on. From all the experience our favourite dishes were the bow marrow and the pork belly. Definitely coming back!!

Gisela 08 September 2019
from London

View all 38 reviews

Da Terra is a Michelin-starred restaurant inside Bethnal Green Town Hall Hotel. From chefs who have worked under Heston Blumenthal and Martín Berasategui, the restaurant serves Latin American cuisine with Italian influences.

The Da Terra menu showcases the international range of wine, each paired with delicately plated, gastronomy-focused dishes. Start with Scottish scallops in a shell, cod croquettes and chive mayonnaise, or sample the Cornish mackerel and beetroot with crème fraîche on the side.

In a Scandinavian modern-industrial atmosphere, Da Terra in London bakes bread in-house served alongside Lego brick-shaped butter. Choose a classic cocktail or summery cooler from the chic bar and opt for a sweet treat of dolce de leite doughnuts.

Head to Da Terra in Bethnal Green to see innovative small plates with a sophisticated minimalist interior to match. Find the restaurant in a 3-minute walking distance from Cambridge Heath Station.

Da Terra

8 Patriot Sq., London, E2 9NF

Contact +44 2078710461
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Bethnal Green

Customer reviews for Da Terra

4.9 ((((( (based on 38 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • dinner (33)
  • romantic (25)
  • luxury (23)
  • trendy (15)
  • lunch (12)
  • private dining (10)
  • business (9)
  • value (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Phil from London

    We had a fabulous evening at Da Terra. The food (we had the 8 course tasting menu) was amazing with so many wonderful flavours, the service was also great as the head Chef and the rest of his team presenting all the courses. My partner and I both said it was was one of the best evenings with some of the best feed we have every tasted. Please go and support this great place which is based on a fusion of meditterrainian and Latin flavours.

  • ((((( 2 June 2019 by Kishan from London

    Stunning experience from beginning to end. Every course and wine pairing was faultless. The staff are attentive and friendly and make you feel so at home. Having courses served by the chefs was great and meeting Rafael Cagali and hearing about the creation of the dishes just completed a perfect experience. You have to go now before it's impossible to get a table.

  • ((((( 25 May 2019 by Hugo from London

    Daterra is a fantastic restaurant, with food comparable to that of places like Clove Club and the Ledbury. It is a real gem. Stand out dishes include diver scallops with fennel oil and chicken liver parfait. Can not recommend highly enough. The chef Raphael is very welcoming and really interesting to talk to.

  • ((((( 23 May 2019 by Mark from London

    Great restaurant and a good eating experience. Food and service both excellent. I would highly recommend this alternative eating experience.

  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Neil from Hitchin

    Exceeded expectations. The food was exceptional and the paired wine worked well. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and made for a very enjoyable experience. It is not cheap but good value for what we had and cheaper than a lot of tasting menus I have had in the past which were of a lower quality. It is clear that there is a genuine passion for what they do and Michelin Stars cannot be far away.

  • ((((* 17 May 2019 by Joann from New York

    This was one of the best dining experiences I have had in quite some time. The staff was courteous and informative. Every meal in the tasting was paired with the perfect wine. The food was exquisite. I can not wait to visit London in October and the restaurant of choice will be Daterra.

  • ((((( 5 May 2019 by Markos from London

    Well priced tasting menu with some very interesting dishes

  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by Rachael from London

    A great meal. Exciting flavours, wonderful service and perfect wine pairing. A real treat and a great place for any special occasion or long lunch

  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by Chiara from London

    Absolutely loved our meal at Da Terra. Service is impeccable, but friendly and not at all stuffy. Highlights were the signature chicken dish, the bone marrow & bread, and the risotto with hen of the woods and wild garlic. However, everything was delicious, and the premium wine pairings were also really interesting. We felt it was definitely worth the price we paid.

  • ((((( 19 April 2019 by Lydia from London

    Absolutely superb! One of the best dining experiences we've had in London!! The food was both delicious and presented as a work of art with such precision and creativity (with a touch of humour). The service was also impeccable and the overall experience was First Class!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant