Reviews of Dalloway Terrace

4.3
(based on 898 reviews)
16-22 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3NN
898 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lindsey H from London
    15 January 2020

    Beautiful setting and fabulous food and service

  • By Rebecca I from Loughton
    12 January 2020

    Really lovely experience, good service, food and beautiful setting!

  • By Veronica L from Valencia
    10 January 2020

    Genial el entorno,la comida y los camareros! Lo único ,estuve en una mesa que entraba un poco de frío.

  • By Jasmine S from London
    4 January 2020

    I really enjoyed visiting Dalloway Terrace. Lovely decor, nice food and great friendly service. I had afternoon noon and it was amazing, very filling and couldn’t eat it all. Presentation was spot on. Would definitely go back and maybe try the brunch. Location is lovely and a great little walk around the area surrounding the restaurant.

  • By Sacha A from London
    1 January 2020

    Lovely, very photogenic restaurant, and attached to the beautiful Bloomsbury Hotel so you can go to the bar before or after. Service friendly and attentive. Unless you’re seated right under a heater it can be cold as it is literally a Terrace, so not a place to wear your most skimpy outfit. Food a touch pricey for what it was, which rules it out of a regular visit for me, but well worth it for special occasions due to the unique setting.

  • By Raïssa M from Brussels
    31 December 2019

    We had a delicious brunch. A little expensive but worth it.

  • By Lola C from London
    29 December 2019

    Amazing. Great food and service. Absolutely recommendable

  • By Lucy M from Greystones
    28 December 2019

    The restaurant is very pretty and has a lovely atmosphere. The food was delicious and we had great service. We would definitely recommend and if back in London would revisit. We didn't have time to enjoy a drink in the bars but hope to make time for that on next visit. We required wheelchair access for one of our party. There is a lift to the restaurant and we were easily accommodated. It's an excellent pre-theatre dinner venue. We were going onwards to the Dominion Theatre which was just across the road.

  • By Anna L from Stockholm
    27 December 2019

    Charming decor, great food (especially the cheese fondue) and excellent staff and service. An tranquil oasis where you can charge the energy despots (or stay in the bar for drinks??).

  • By Peter V from London
    26 December 2019

    We thought generally good food and service . I was disappointed with the fondue though which was the main reason we came. £22 each but not really very much at all, even for a starter. On that count alone we think twice before coming back, although we thought everybody who was there did a good job