Reviews of Dalloway Terrace

4.3
(based on 915 reviews)
16-22 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3NN
915 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kayleigh C from London
    17 February 2020

    Visited Dalloway terrace for a birthday meal on Monday 17th. Wonderful food and amazing service from our waitress. My mum is gluten intolerant and our waitress was really helpful with the menu - also lots of options for gf! (Didn’t catch her name but she had nice sparkly nails and was wearing a pin stripe suit) Thank you so much for a lovely evening and we can’t wait to come back!

  • By Susana C from Barcelona
    16 February 2020

    Amazing experience

  • By Cece S from Kent
    13 February 2020

    Fondue was small but perfect, the hot cocktails were welcome, especially as our table was quite draughty.

  • By Stephen W from Yarmouth
    13 February 2020

    Every course was fantastic

  • By Jonathan P from London
    11 February 2020

    Meal as always, was excellent, especially the Mushroom soup. There was a strong draft coming under the tarpaulin which wasn't ideal. Only other issue was that despite ordering drinks at the same time as food, they didn't come until we had virtually finished our starters. We did state we wanted the drinks with the meal and not before but I don't agree with serving when there are no drinks.

  • By Bethany A from Coventry
    8 February 2020

    I can not recommend Dalloway Terrace enough! We had the best experience and can not fault the restaurant or staff in any way. The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated and the service was second to none - everyone was very attentive and the food was delicious. Upon booking I had mentioned that this was for my Nan’s 70th birthday celebrations and the staff surprised us with a birthday dessert - this was all without a specific request so was a very thoughtful touch.

  • By Matz P from Sweden
    31 January 2020

    We were all quite satisfeid

  • By Molly M from London
    25 January 2020

    Beautiful setting and amazing service!

  • By Kim D from East grinstead
    23 January 2020

    Was ok felt not much atmosphere in restaurant as only few tables eating we went to the bar for a cocktail as more atmosphere there but felt the man who checked us in wasn’t too happy with us doing that - he even came to the bar to chase us even tho we assured him we needed to vacate by 7 as had conference time go to we were hurried to our table and sat there a while before being asked what we wAnted we didn’t understand the pressure to get us seated as was still empty when we left at 6 45 ! Put me off to be honest seemed really odd

  • By Elena N from Sofia
    23 January 2020

    The food was amazing, but I would definitely recommend it for breakfast/lunch. We had some issues - one dish was forgotten by the waiter and the wine was later than supposed to.