Reviews of Cucina at Radisson Collection Royal Mile Edinburgh

4.3
(based on 263 reviews)
Radisson Collection Royal Mile Edinburgh 1 George IV Bridge, Edinburgh, EH1 1AD
263 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By kelvin hill H from invermoriston
    8 February 2019

    Good

  • By Irene M from Newcastle
    19 January 2019

    I thought the portions were very small and I had the pork fillet which I found quite tasteless. The service and wine was very good but I would not go back to Cucina.

  • By Louis B from Cambridge
    16 December 2018

    The experience was wonderful, me and my girlfriend had the bottomless brunch, both very impressed with the personalised buffet. The cold meats were amazing, getting an extra plate of smoked salmon and prawns. The setting was luxurious and the service extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • By Felicity C from Bedford
    24 October 2018

    Did meal deal for £19.95 pp for 3 courses plus glass Prosecco - excellent value and good choice from set menu. Really nice food and excellent service - very helpful and friendly. Nice trendy setting.

  • By Louise P from Cheshire
    21 October 2018

    Very disappointing been lots of times before terrible service especially from our waitress cold and uninterested Just like the restaurant no wonder it was nearly empty I complained about the cold had to sit with napkin across my shoulders I was so cold meal was average and under seasoned we were given coats before we finished meal staff were disinterested we were so upset as we loved this restaurant in the pasts I’ll not be returning or recommending

  • By Christine J from Edinburgh
    19 October 2018

    My friend and I had a lovely meal in Cucina. The food was delicious and well worth a visit. The waiters were attentive and very professional. The restaurant itself is very nicely decorated and comfortable but it was very quiet the evening we were there and lacked a bit of atmosphere! Minor detail as the food was excellent.

  • By Jess H from Edinburgh
    16 September 2018

    A very good concept but could be better executed! We enjoyed the Sunday roast bottomless brunch. The good points were that the waiters were friendly, helpful and my glass of champagne was never anything but full! The chocolate duo was delicious, I could’ve eaten double! However, the main (I had the roast beef) was a bit disappointing, the beef was quite fatty and the potatoes, although tasty, were small in number. The starter buffet was ok, no plates for a while but just felt a bit stingy - a few types of cheese, a few (very tasty) pastries but it all just felt a bit cobbled together which is a shame as it’s a great idea!

  • By Valeska K from Frankfurt
    3 September 2018

    We've been to the Cucina for the vegan afternoon tea and it was amazing!

  • By Brenda S from Musselburgh
    25 August 2018

    I WENT TO CUCINA WITH MY HUSBAND WE HAD THE BRUNCH MENU FOR £35 EACH WHICH CONSISTED OF 3 COURSE MEAL WITH PROSECCO AND A COFFEE, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR MEAL THE WAITER KEPT COMING UP AND FILLING OUR GLASSES WITH PROSECCO. THE STAFF WERE REALLY FRIENDLY AND EXPLAINED THE DIFFERENT OPTIONS FOR EATING. MY HUSBAND AND I WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK.FULL MARKS TO THE STAFF AND THE RESTAURANT HAS A GOOD ATMOSPHERE.

  • By Kirsty S from Edinburgh
    21 August 2018

    The staff were exceptional.