map placeholder

CSons

8 Milk Street, Shrewsbury, SY1 1SZ

((((( International
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
  • CSons - Shropshire
Opening hours
Monday to Tuesday: 09:00 - 15:30
Wednesday to Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 15:00.

Outstanding food with outstanding service! You guys are the best!

Mark 02 June 2019
from Shrewsbury

View all 139 reviews

Run by four brothers, CSons is a homely cafe and restaurant in Shrewsbury, serving a superb selection of large and small plate dishes. Diners can also stop in for a slice of cake and cup of coffee, perfect to enjoy in the tranquil al fresco patio area.

Locally sourced produce from carefully chosen suppliers goes into the CSons menu. An international selection of breakfast dishes start off the day, including Mexican eggs with spicy tomato on toast, and fluffy American-style pancakes with Shropshire honey and praline. Later on there are small plate sharers like salt beef croquettes with fennel and blood orange, or try one of the hearty mains, with options including cod cheek and chermoula tagine.

The selection of cakes at CSons in Shrewsbury includes gluten-free varieties, while coffee comes from Square Mile Roasters. There is also a range of loose leaf teas, while stiffer drinks include local ales and ciders, and a concise wine list.

An inviting spot for all-day dining, be it a sit-down meal or casual cup of coffee and slice of cake, CSons is a 10-minute walk from Shrewsbury Rail Station.

CSons

8 Milk Street, Shrewsbury, SY1 1SZ

Contact +44 1743272709
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Shropshire

See all restaurants in Shrewsbury

Customer reviews for CSons

4.8 ((((( (based on 139 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (105)
  • lunch (95)
  • trendy (66)
  • breakfast (63)
  • value (59)
  • romantic (37)
  • child friendly (29)
  • afternoon tea (18)
  • large parties (17)
  • al fresco (13)
  • business (11)
  • private dining (11)
  • entertainment (10)
  • luxury (6)
  • views (2)
  • ((((* 19 February 2019 by Julie from Stourbridge

    Delicious lunch, knowledgable service, excellent menu

  • ((((( 16 February 2019 by David from Shrewsbury

    Fantastic quality of food with attention to detail. We had great service making it an enjoyable evening. Thank you to our waitress, I only had my card so couldn’t leave a suitably grateful tip!

  • ((((( 13 February 2019 by Simon from Abbots Bromley

    Normally I don't do reviews, but CSons really deserve one. Food is interesting, varied and delicious - for example cod with mushrooms - and there is an eclectic choice of drink, both alcoholic and not; all at sensible prices. The restaurant itself is a delightful mix of rooms, with its main part lovely and bright and airy. All staff are friendly and helpful. We had a delightful Sunday lunch.

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Alice from Shrewsbury

    Amazing food as always....would definitely recommend the mystery menu!

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Georgina from Shrewsbury

    The outdoor toilets can be a cold experience! Food and service excellent- we are enquiring about having the restaurant chef cater our wedding

  • ((((( 11 February 2019 by Polly from Aberystwyth

    Excellent

  • ((((( 10 February 2019 by Kate from Shrewsbury

    Starters were amazing particularly the artichokes. Very friendly and unobtrusive service.

  • ((((( 29 January 2019 by Adele from Shrewsbury

    The best breakfast in town.

  • ((((* 22 January 2019 by Williams from Shrewsbury

    This is the second time we have visited Cons. The ambience is lovely, they serve some very nice wines at affordable prices and most of all the food tastes good. It is fairly priced (three of us ate for just over £100 including two large glasses of wine). The only comment I would make is that the portion sizes varied between the two visits. The first time the portions were much bigger and we got lots of vegetables and plenty of bread with our cheese. Second time there were fewer vegetables and very little bread, so we had to pay extra for another slice.

  • ((((* 21 January 2019 by Katherine from Telford

    Lovely food, good service. The room was a little on the cold side - could do with turning the heating up a notch and the acoustics are not that great. We could easily hear the conversations of the neighbouring diners and we felt as if we were talking over the other customers and the music. There is nothing to absorb the sound so the overall experience isn't quite a relaxing as it should be. The people serving were very pleasant but one of them couldn't answer a couple of questions about the food - they should know what they are serving. Having said all that, it is some of the best and most imaginative food in Shrewsbury, as far as I am concerned so if some of these other details are ironed out it would be close to spot on.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant