map placeholder

Crusting Pipe Wine Bar

27 The Market, Covent Garden, London, WC2E 8RD

(((() British
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
  • Crusting Pipe Wine Bar - London
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday: 10:00 - 11:45 & 12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday & Thursday: 09:00 - 11:45 & 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 09:00 - 11:45 & 12:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 11:45 & 12:00 - 22:00.

This was my first visit. I enjoyed the ambience of the bar , the service was swift and good and the food enjoyable

Julia 03 April 2018
from tonbbridge

View all 121 reviews

In the vibrant centre of the old Covent Garden Market, Crusting Pipe Wine Bar presents a full grill menu of wholesome and hearty British dishes. A cellar-style wine bar, Crusting Pipe has outdoor seating, and serves vintage Port and fine wines.

Live performances of classical music, opera and dance take place in the Covent Garden courtyard throughout the year. Rustic and welcoming, Crusting Pipe has a sense of theatre and traditional English charm.

Showcasing a predominantly British menu, Crusting Pipe London has signature dishes like bangers and mash with Madeira and onion gravy, pan-fried cod wrapped in pancetta, and wild mushroom risotto with Portobello mushroom. The dessert menu boasts sticky toffee pudding with butterscotch sauce and Roddas Cornish clotted cream. There is even an impressive range of speciality cheeses such as Stinking Bishop.

A cosy candlelit restaurant, Crusting Pipe Wine Bar is just a 2-minute stroll from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Crusting Pipe Wine Bar

27 The Market, Covent Garden, London, WC2E 8RD

Contact +44 2078361415
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for Crusting Pipe Wine Bar

4.3 (((() (based on 121 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (57)
  • afternoon tea (48)
  • lunch (47)
  • entertainment (37)
  • romantic (36)
  • al fresco (31)
  • private dining (22)
  • views (22)
  • large parties (17)
  • value (17)
  • business (15)
  • child friendly (14)
  • trendy (12)
  • luxury (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • ((((* 24 October 2016 by Sören from ÖMOSSA

    Traditional afternoon tea was superb.

  • ((((* 17 October 2016 by Amanda from Covent garden, London

    It was a really nice place! We had 1 vegetarian and 1 vegan in our company and they hade good options for them too. The vegan afternoon tea could have been a little bit more to eat since the scones and desserts both were changed into one nice looking cup of fruit salad, which wasn't nearly as filling as a scone.

  • ((*** 15 October 2016 by Elaine from Horsham

    "Superfood salad with grilled halloumi, edamame beans, quinoa and avocado"

    Above is the superfood salad description from the menu. Sounds delicious but very disappointing in reality. The halloumi, edamame beans, quinoa and avocado where minimal and what I really got presented with was a plate of leaves tossed in plain olive oil. Not even a dressing made by the chef but just plain old olive oil. A garden salad at best. So if the chef is going to serve garden salad, rather call it garden salad on the menu and don't charge £12.95 for it.

    My friends had the sausage and mash and they all agreed that the portions were very small.

    Such a pity as the restaurant is in a fabulous location.

    PS - All the staff looked stressed and were run off their feet. We really don't like to see this when we treat ourselves to a meal out.

  • ((((( 5 October 2016 by Patricia from london

    Booked a table for six for friends 50th wedding anniversary lunch.Table was ready on arrival. Pre ordered champagne served promtly. Staff were very attentive and made the occasion very special.
    We only had sandwiches which were delicious as dinner was booked later in the day after a theatre visit.

  • ((((( 29 September 2016 by Marie from Copenhagen, Denmark

    My friends and I had a lovely afternoon tea at Restaurant Crusting Pipe. The scones were particularly delicious.

  • ((((* 26 September 2016 by Clare from Saint Albans

    Lovely food and great location. Could have done with more milk for the tea and service was a bit slow when we requested both more milk and the bill. Otherwise a very good dining experience.

  • ((((( 22 September 2016 by Mike from Hereford

    Excellent setting and good food

  • ((((* 21 September 2016 by Asa from Sweden

    A friendly reception and a very tasty afternoon tea

  • ((((( 7 September 2016 by Helena from Lindesberg

    Delicious Afternoon tea at a lovely location. The staff was very attentive, serviceminded and nice.

  • ((((( 5 September 2016 by Pat from Burscough

    Lovely afternoon tea but situation of table made it quite dark.
    Great value for money. Attentive staff .
    Thank you

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant