Reviews of COSMO Oxford

4.3
(based on 182 reviews)
Magdalen Street (situated between Tesco and Sainsbury's), Oxford, South East England, OX1 3AD
182 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dermot C from Oxford
    14 March 2020

    Choice of dishes was excellent. Ideal for large groups. I have been out for the office Christmas party and the Tennis team end of season dinner. Location is easy to get to. Staff were helpful. Good atmosphere in the restaurant. So for big groups its great. I wouldn't take my wife, but I would take my son's there!!!

  • By Jeanette B from Oxford
    4 March 2020

    We were a party of 4 and found everything we all had was tasteless and badly presented . Even the chips , which most places can’t go wrong with looked worse for wear ! Chicken curry was lumps of bones which left us asking what kind of chicken has large bones like we found ! The minute steak was tough and tasteless . I could go on as we tried various dishes . We weren’t able to say , this is good to any !! Sorry it’s definitely off our list to ever go again or recommend. Service for drinks was good , but the plastic tumblers for water had seen better days !!

  • By JLB B from Oxford
    29 February 2020

    Very long wait to get seated, then another really long wait just to get empty glasses before we could go and eat, the food hygiene of some of the customers left a lot to be desired

  • By Norah L from Grove
    1 November 2019

    It was half term and very busy, the memeber of staff who took us to our seat saw how busy it was and found us a quite table, so very thoughtful. I am 83 and was there with my 32 year ol grand daughter who was so impressed she would love to see one in London where she live. She is already planning her next visit.

  • By Sandy S from Oxford
    12 October 2019

    Food as normal was awesome, service good

  • By Sheila C from Aylesbury
    4 October 2019

    Good service and attention by staff. Some food not very hot. Good selection.

  • By Chris M from Bicester
    2 September 2019

    My three grown up grandchildren and I had a great time at Cosmo oxford last evening.as always it was friendly and such great food. Excellent for pre theatre dinner.

  • By Sergio M from Oxford
    11 August 2019

    Very good food ..

  • By Susan P from Oxford
    24 May 2019

    Cosmo is our usual friends/family meeting place and we always have a warm welcome. Food choice is excellent and always freshly made and hot. My favourite is the salt& pepper prawns for starter, followed by something from the Indian side for main, with salad, naan Ect. Good puds but I prefer fresh fruit and ice cream. Delicious ??

  • By Tina M from Oxford
    6 April 2019

    Food was real good