Reviews of COSMO Bristol

4.5
(based on 225 reviews)
The Pavillion , Triangle West Clifton, Bristol, South West England, BS8 1ET
225 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Samuel L from Bristol
    14 February 2020

    Have been to this Cosmos a few times and it has always been very good however this time my party of 6 had to wait 45 just to be seated!! Apparently some mix up with the table, although this was an issue at the time, the manager was able to sort it out and had some drinks for free what we thought was fair. After we got up to get our food finally.... No food was there just desperate attempts to bring out what they had. This made us even more unhappy with the experience and I feel that there are other buffet restaurants in the area that provide a better all round service. Sorry Cosmos you were my number one once.

  • By Derek G from Wales
    13 February 2020

    Been there on many occasions, this time I felt that the quality of food has gone down hill. Most of the dishes were empty . No cook to have fresh food cooked what you wanted. The flavour was not there in most dishes. Overall I was disappointed. Be awhile before I visit again if ever. Plus I took a party of 7 .

  • By Penny C from Chepstow
    13 February 2020

    The staff were friendly and attentive to our group of 18. The food was lovely, hot and fresh although some things we had to wait for as it was their opening night and probably a little overwhelmed with how busy they were. Still there was something for everyone in this buffet style of eating. Really good value for a group meal out.

  • By Lee M from Bristol
    11 January 2020

    Lovely selection of good food, every where spotlessly clean, staff Polite great place to eat

  • By Joanna M from Bristol
    31 December 2019

    Great for family events,great choice of food, delicious sushi and Christmas roast,comfortably table and chairs ,my family and I had a fantastic super.

  • By Kamila G from Bristol
    24 December 2019

    It was great as always

  • By Rosina L from Bristol
    16 December 2019

    An employee called Oana made our day. She was very attentive and read our minds :-) Favourite dishes were seafood, soups and the lamb ribs.

  • By Pat O from Bristol
    14 December 2019

    Brilliant,well organised,good variety of food,brilliant and very efficient staff,many thanks to you all for a lovely experience.

  • By Daniel C from Bristol
    7 December 2019

    Defiantly the aromatic duck with pancakes

  • By Rob E from Bristol
    3 December 2019

    We were well looked after by the manager and plates were taken away promptly. I was disappointed with the lack of food options compared to previous years although the quality of what we had was good. I wasn’t notified of a service charge when I booked so I paid that personally but I would have collected it off people if I’d have known in advance. Whisky it is good value and there is a pleasant ambience to the place we may consider an alternative venue next year after several years at Cosmo