Reviews of Corrigan's Mayfair

28 Upper Grosvenor Street, London, W1K 7EH
4.6
(based on 86 reviews)
86 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane G from Chelmsford
    16 April 2019

    Lovely atmosphere - we booked for 2.30 but was still quite busy . Decor is lovely but still has quite a cosy feel . The staff were very attentive and friendly. We had the set menu which was put discreetly with other menus and I have to say all the food we had was lovely. The champagne and canapé to start and the chocolate at the end with bill was a lovely touch and I thought it was good value for high end cuisine

  • By Patricia H from London
    10 April 2019

    The restaurant was exceptionally comfortable, plush banquettes, and quiet enough for us to talk which was great. Food excellent, especially puddings, the cemetery brûlée is so delicious. Wine list pricy. Not much under £50 service friendly and efficient

  • By Nigel M from Greater London
    6 April 2019

    Took the early evening set menu (three courses for £36 ahead) which was fabulous. Lovely comfortable restaurant with great lighting and excellent service. Value for money and thoroughly enjoyable.

  • By Roz callow from London
    4 April 2019

    Excellent value, lovely staff

  • By Emily C from London
    4 April 2019

    Excellent service and excellent food. Second time at the restaurant because of my first good experience and it didn’t disappoint. The setting is beautiful too, luxurious but relaxed! I look forward to my next meal at Corrigan’s Mayfair.

  • By Greg R from Hertford
    3 April 2019

    Myself and my girlfriend had a very nice evening here. The staff were all friendly and could not do enough for you. The cocktails were amazing and the food was beyond a doubt some of the best we have eaten. I would highly recommend this place if your not short in the pocket. Will definitely go back soon for another round...

  • By Pauline C from London
    16 March 2019

    We dined here on a Bookatable offer. Choosing from a set menu -3 courses + extras + a glass of champagne. All for £36.50 + drink + service. What can I say - The food was exquisite and excellent value for the very high quality offered. Foodwise - The eel starter was the star dish of the day. Those of us that didn't order it were very envious of those that did. We haven't experienced food of this quality for a long time - don't miss it There were a couple of large parties which made it a bit noisy so the atmosphere was lively but the ambience was still good. Overall - an excellent fine dining experience and we definitely plan to return.

  • By Sharron A from Billericay
    16 March 2019

    Excellent, the pre starter Cauliflower veloute was packed with flavours and texture, I would have ordered this as one of the course options. The Eel with the poached quails egg was also full of amazing flavors and the combination worked really well. We loved the warm irish soda bread and sourdough. Staff were friendly and helpful and we had a lovely evening.

  • By Christine B from Portsmouth
    8 March 2019

    We were a group of 4 ex workmates who like to meet regularly in different restaurants. Our table was centrally placed, but not in a noisy location. The reception was very friendly. We booked for 1.30 and didn’t leave until after 4pm. The sommelier was very helpful with wine suggestions. We had a lunch offer of champagne, canapés and three courses. A lovely lunch and great value.

  • By Mary G from Barkingside
    8 March 2019

    A great experience with delicious food and excellent service. We loved the taster soup and wished there was more of it! All the food was tasty and the portions were spot on. As a party of4 it was good to have the split bill calculator. The chance to view the kitchens and meet and compliment the staff was an added bonus.