Reviews of Corrigan's Mayfair

4.6
(based on 152 reviews)
28 Upper Grosvenor Street, London, London, W1K 7EH
152 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ifey S from Surrey
    29 February 2020

    Sophisticated restaurant The food was delicious with unusual combinations which worked Mixed aged group in our party and we all enjoyed the canapés, mains, desserts and petit four The winter special meal deal was excellent value Staff were great ,attentive but not intrusive My friends and I would definitely go again A wonderful discovery!

  • By Carolina D from London
    29 February 2020

    Excellent

  • By Anthony C from Sevenoaks
    29 February 2020

    First class service. Attentive but unobtrusive. Wonderful food

  • By Tom S from Shenfield
    28 February 2020

    Really enjoyed the steak tartare dish, fantastical value for money on Bookatable star deal definitely recommend

  • By Robert L from London
    27 February 2020

    I nearly cancelled this booking due to some really bad reviews on tripadvisor and bookatable websites.For small portions & bad service.Simply to sum it up....looking at those comments now I know it's not true,as those people used to pile them up & sell it cheap places. Anyway,back to my own experience....it was a fantastic lunch for me & my wife the moment we stepped in the restaurant.Staff were friendly and courteous.Food throughout was so so tasty,it blown us away....a definite return & definitely to recommend.Quality food & great service.Thank you very much.At least 2 Michelin standard establishment.

  • By Asaf M from London
    25 February 2020

    It was a family celebration and so had chosen Corrigan's for dinner.. Everything went swimmingly with good food and excellent service until the very last moment. When the bill came I was shocked to see coffee being charged at £6.50, which was exorbitant even by Mayfair standards. It is for this reason that I'd not recommend it for a friend and why I've given 3 stars for the overall experience. I am willing to pay what I consider is reasonable price for food of this standard but £8.50 for coffee, definitely not.

  • By Gillian D from Manchester
    21 February 2020

    The celariac veloute was the best dish, really enjoyed it. However, I was overcharged by nearly £40 and while the restaurant was quick to take the wrong payment from my bank account they have not been quick to give me the refund; it is not yet showing on my bank statement. Many thanks, Gillian Davies

  • By Benjamin D from Barcelona
    21 February 2020

    Wonderful experience and an outstanding food. Congratulations to a great Star.

  • By Ann K from London
    20 February 2020

    Exceptional service, meal a little cold on arrival at the table and portion of main meal could have been a little more generous. Wine list on the pricey side but very comprehensive. Otherwise a great experience and lovely welcoming atmosphere.

  • By Lesley H from London
    19 February 2020

    Food was excellent. Can’t fault it. The rhubarb bavarois was incredible. Service not so good. We were on a special deal of three courses, glass of champagne etc. Our table was booked for 7pm. I arrived at 7.05pm so was a little late. My friend and I were saying our hellos as we hadn’t seen each other for a while when the waiter came and told us we had two minutes left to order on our deal. The time was 7.11pm! Starting the meal feeling rushed! We were asked three times in the middle of our starters if we had finished when we hadn’t, our champagne glass were removed when not completely finished, my side plate was removed when it still had bread on it that I hadn’t finished. Just not what I was hoping for. Disappointed. But food fantastic!