Reviews of Coq d'Argent

4.3
(based on 151 reviews)
1 Poultry, London, EC2R 8EJ
151 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John R from London
    19 December 2019

    Beautiful food and a nice experience for a business lunch.

  • By Mini H from London
    17 December 2019

    There was confusion over My booking but luckily You managed to sort it out. Excellent food & service.

  • By Vivien K from London
    16 November 2019

    Very relaxed and enjoyable lunch with a cousin.

  • By John B from London
    8 November 2019

    Overall smooth experience. We have been here before, wasn't first time. We like the interior, service and food. Mainly we come here at the summertime to enjoy the lovely terrace. I have to say that I don't understand the concept of waiter serving the food from a dish/pot to your plate? I feel this is rather hassle than exclusive touch. This time we had waiter who clearly was new and not inducted properly as he had to go back and forward to double check details of the menu. Overall ok experience.

  • By Silvio P from London
    2 November 2019

    Not very good... too noisy! It says it’s a rooftop, but you can’t see anything outside... service not very good. Food fair!

  • By Sylvie B from 89 Albert Embankment
    20 October 2019

    Overall a very good meal in pleasant surroundings

  • By Patrick B from LONDON
    12 October 2019

    The best set menu we have ever come across. A dozen choices for starters. Same again for mains and desserts. Could find no fault in the dishes.

  • By Stephen A from Ashford
    6 September 2019

    Having retired from the City some years ago, this was my first visit in a long time and i was not disappointed! Although pretty full on a Friday evening and not only with City types, the service was attentive and the food excellent. The £30 Evening Standard 3-course set menu, including a glass of fizz was spot-on and myself and my two dining companions all had different main courses and we all found them first class.

  • By John Doe C from London
    6 September 2019

    SPECTACULAR. Never given a restaurant 10/10 but will make an exception here. Top notch service, food, atmosphere and staff. Perfect for a date!

  • By Sophie A from London
    29 August 2019

    Great food