Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Copita

4.4
(based on 74 reviews)
26-27 D'Arblay Street, London, W1F 8EP
74 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Glenn H from London
    24 January 2020

    Fantastically inventive and tasty Spanish food in a lovely, informal and relaxed setting with efficient and friendly staff. Good wines, too!

  • By Emma C from London
    21 November 2019

    Excellent service - food was very tasty and atomosphere lively even on a Thursday lunchtime. Will go again - god value.

  • By Dylan B from Leicester
    2 November 2019

    Booked for 5 online. Tried to make it for 7 later but couldn't. So, booked an extra 2. Popped into the restaurant half an hour before we were due in to check we could all sit together - as it was a big birthday weekend. Manager told me all was fine - and he'd guessed we'd want to be together due to having the same surname on the booking. All good. e then arrive literally a half hour later and he's managed to give our table to someone else. Unbelievable. We agree to go off for a drink and pop back later. Which we did. Eventually sat down about 40minutes after we had booked. Not good. Still felt pretty positive as we were in good birthday spirits and knew the food was ace as we have been many times before. However, we had a really disappointing meal for the first time at Copita. Poorly seasoned. Some stuff undercooked. Just a bit poor throughout. Nothing horrendous. Just really really below par.

  • By Catherine S from London
    24 October 2019

    Delicious food cooked with fresh, authentic ingredients. Interesting choices on the menu. Fave dishes were the chickpea stew, cod fritters and boneless chicken. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Good wine list too with a nice selection of Spanish Rioja and Albariño

  • By Rosina C from London
    12 October 2019

    The restaurant was fantastic. It is in a great location and has a great variety of dishes. It truly channels Spain and I will definitely be returning

  • By Chris M from London
    4 May 2019

    Absolutely fantastic

  • By Chris T from London
    3 May 2019

    Good tapas some different dishes some traditional, all well prepared reasonably quickly and nicely spaced out in terms of when they brought to the table . Quality but nit cheap at £88 for two with four beers ! I will return

  • By Duncan C from Oxford
    16 March 2019

    It is one of my favourite restaurants in London and always impresses - food, ambience, atmosphere, service - the lot! It is like a little piece of Spain in the UK and always delivers.

  • By Amber C from SEATTLE
    16 March 2019

    The food and drinks were great! The atmosphere was intimate and low key, and then got louder with more bustle. We felt a bit rushed and our server hovered a little more than I'm used to seeing in London, but wasn't invasive. Overall, a great place to start the evening.

  • By Lisa H from London
    9 March 2019

    A very enjoyable late lunch with an excellent bottle of wine. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our favourite dishes are the Octopus and the Ajo Blanco.