Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Copita

4.4
(based on 80 reviews)
26-27 D'Arblay Street, London, London, W1F 8EP
80 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lan N from LONDON
    5 August 2020

    Tapas were very nice. The burnt aubergine was the best. However, the portion was small so wr ended up going to another restaurant to eat after. The government's eat out scheme was very helpful too

  • By Clarisse G from London
    27 July 2020

    very good food and friendly service - we had a nice evening!

  • By Jacques G from London
    18 July 2020

    Excellent meal, full of verity an flavours. Highly recommend the octopus and the meatballs that were on a special. Huge gin collection! Slightly disappointed there was any sangria but there are plenty of other drinks on offer

  • By Ellen J from London
    4 July 2020

    Couldn’t have chosen a better place to have our first meal out in 4 months! Amazing dishes, especially the goats cheese, the pigs cheek and the prawns! Will not forget the meal in a hurry, hands down best tapas spot in London!

  • By Nneka C from London
    14 February 2020

    We came for our valentine's day meal - the food was incredible, service was great and a it was a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Thank you very much!

  • By Andrew T from London
    28 January 2020

    The restaurant was clean and well set out. The service and food was pretty poor.

  • By Glenn H from London
    24 January 2020

    Fantastically inventive and tasty Spanish food in a lovely, informal and relaxed setting with efficient and friendly staff. Good wines, too!

  • By Emma C from London
    21 November 2019

    Excellent service - food was very tasty and atomosphere lively even on a Thursday lunchtime. Will go again - god value.

  • By Dylan B from Leicester
    2 November 2019

    Booked for 5 online. Tried to make it for 7 later but couldn't. So, booked an extra 2. Popped into the restaurant half an hour before we were due in to check we could all sit together - as it was a big birthday weekend. Manager told me all was fine - and he'd guessed we'd want to be together due to having the same surname on the booking. All good. e then arrive literally a half hour later and he's managed to give our table to someone else. Unbelievable. We agree to go off for a drink and pop back later. Which we did. Eventually sat down about 40minutes after we had booked. Not good. Still felt pretty positive as we were in good birthday spirits and knew the food was ace as we have been many times before. However, we had a really disappointing meal for the first time at Copita. Poorly seasoned. Some stuff undercooked. Just a bit poor throughout. Nothing horrendous. Just really really below par.

  • By Catherine S from London
    24 October 2019

    Delicious food cooked with fresh, authentic ingredients. Interesting choices on the menu. Fave dishes were the chickpea stew, cod fritters and boneless chicken. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Good wine list too with a nice selection of Spanish Rioja and Albariño