Reviews of Condesa

4.7
(based on 80 reviews)
15 Maiden Lane, London, London, WC2E 7NG
80 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rebekah T from London
    9 October 2020

    Everything was fantastic, food wine staff

  • By Lee P from London
    3 October 2020

    Never ever had a bad plate of food here. One of London’s hidden gems. Staff are amazing too. Octopus was superb

  • By Janet P from Kent
    16 September 2020

    Wouldn’t know, I booked a lunch via Bookatable only to find the restaurant closed on arrival. I had even been asked to confirm my booking that morning. Restaurant said when I e-mailed after finding it closed that it had only just come to their attention (had booked two weeks prior!). Surely they are made aware of bookings!! They could have made bookatable aware their system was wrong and saved our journey to London!! Bookatable have not responded to the two e mails I have sent them. Won’t be using either restaurant or booking system again. Shame we were really looking forward to lunch.

  • By Lorraine H from WORCESTER
    7 September 2020

    Excellent all round. Tasty, well presented tapas , great service , good cocktails and wine. Sat outside on a warm evening and had a fab night.

  • By Simon B from Herne Bay
    5 September 2020

    Great little tapas bar, ingredients are well sourced and well prepared. service is really friendly and welcoming. Wine and cocktails are excellent. It’s close enough to the centre of Covent Garden, it is on the expensive side so be prepared, but I think worth it

  • By Suzanne K from London
    25 July 2020

    Everything is delicious

  • By PT T from London
    14 March 2020

    Outstanding tapas and service. Sangria could be better as already dilute and filled with large ice cubes. Would come back again.

  • By Mark G from LIPHOOK
    6 March 2020

    Excellent little tapas bar. Inventive dishes from both Spanish and South American countries. Great service in a cool, cosy restaurant. Tuna Tartar exceptional. Sliders wonderful. Beef cheeks excellent.

  • By Tom H from London
    29 February 2020

    The food is delicious and well prepared but it does not come cheap! Portions are small as they are tapas sized but run 8-12 pounds each. It is easy to rack up quite a bill. But still nice to try but I wouldn’t go back unless someone else is paying.

  • By RB B from Bristol
    28 February 2020

    Fabulous evening ... great service ... sad to admit but can’t stop thinking about the pigs cheek tacos ... delicious!