map placeholder

Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands

Double Tree Hilton London Docklands, 265 Rotherhithe Street, London, SE16 5HW

(((() International
  •  - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  •  - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  • Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands - London
  • Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  • Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  • Columbia Restaurant & Anna On The Thames Bar - London
  •  - London
  • Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands - London
  • Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands - London
  • Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £23
Opening hours
Monday - Friday: 06:30 - 10:00 18:30 - 22:00, Saturday: 07:00 - 11:30 18:00 - 22:00, Sunday: 07:00 - 11:30 18:30 - 22:00

The bottomless brunch was amazing. Delicious food, great atmosphere and lovely prosecco. Excellent value for money and well worth a visit!

Morgan 28 May 2019
from London

View all 136 reviews

A hidden gem in London, Columbia Restaurant sits on the banks of the River Thames and features a panoramic view of Canary Wharf .

Treat yourself to a variety of menus and incredible views at Columbia Restaurant, a stylish venue where you can enjoy nutritious light bites, seasonal produce and international favourites, all while overlooking The Thames. Lounge on the outdoor terrace and experience one of London’s most picturesque views while sipping on a cocktail. This summer, the terrace is open to watch sports enjoy a beer or treat yourself to afternoon tea and sharing platters.

In a peaceful setting, diners can watch boats and liners drift by on the calm waters, whilst sipping a fine wine from the bar. Columbia Docklands is 3 minutes’ drive from Canada Water Station.

Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands

Double Tree Hilton London Docklands, 265 Rotherhithe Street, London, SE16 5HW

Contact +44 2072311001
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Docklands

Customer reviews for Columbia Restaurant at DoubleTree Docklands

4.4 (((() (based on 136 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (106)
  • views (70)
  • al fresco (44)
  • romantic (41)
  • value (37)
  • dinner (32)
  • lunch (31)
  • trendy (19)
  • breakfast (15)
  • luxury (15)
  • business (14)
  • large parties (14)
  • private dining (9)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 23 October 2016 by Colin from London Docklands

    It was lovely and the staff were very attentive. Food was delicious and the drink kept flowing.

  • ((((* 15 October 2016 by Tina from London Borough of Southwark

    Fabulous Venetian afternoon tea, lovely hotel and great value using a living social voucher. I would definitely back.

  • (**** 12 October 2016 by Aileen from Hornchurch

    I have utilised many Wowcher Vouchers for teas , lunches, etc. but this was definitely the worst one. I have always been
    very pleased but this tea was nothing like any others. There weren't any sandwiches (simply 3 small open sandwiches - like a small slice from a baguette - one of which was cut up cooked mushrooms & really not very nice. )The scones were very hard, although edible. Small Fruit tarts were very nice but other pastries not outstanding. Considering this was called "Venetian afternoon Tea" it was strange due the actual lack of any TEA & why Venetian? The Prosecco was O.K. I would never book tea at this venue again on a Saturday. The room was packed with large "girlie" parties & the noise was horrendous, so much so that we asked to have our tea in the bar area which was somewhat quieter so one could have a civilised conversation. I am just pleased that I had not booked tea here at the full price, All the other venues I have used for these Wowcher offers have been really great, both the food, venue & ambience. We also always got a pot of tea as well as Champagne or Prosecco when applicable. Staff were fine but run off their feet with the 2 large parties of women. Not easy to get to either as quite a walk from Canary Wharf & no signs for the wharf where the Hilton boat/ferry left from - One of their staff suggested using this transport when my friend 'phoned them whereas Google gave a completely different route via Canada Water. In all rather a disappointment. Would probably be nice to actually sit on the Terrace in the summer on a nice day.

  • ((((* 9 October 2016 by Rachel from London Borough of Southwark

    Easy to book, a wonderful experience and great food.

  • ((((* 6 October 2016 by Helen from Faversham

    Lovely afternoon tea, excellent views down the Thames

  • ((((( 5 October 2016 by Margaret from London

    Fantastic experience - lovely views over the river. Staff very professional and friendly - good explanation of all food choices involved with the delicious Afternoon Tea . When another bottle of Prosecco was requested it was immediately bought over - and also water. Charming staff who seemed really happy in their jobs . And as mentioned - excellent and different choices for the tea experience. Highly reccomend and look forward to visiting again.

  • ((((( 4 October 2016 by Jaspal from London

    It was a lovely experience. We went to celebrate our anniversary. I was very pleased with Preseco's bottle and variety of cakes, scones and sandwiches. Fantastic news, the parking was free too ??

  • ((((* 3 October 2016 by Kristina from London

    The restaurant was quite noisy as there were some larger parties of ladies having afternoon tea. The service was good, we were seated almost immediately, also the waiter brought the bottle of fizz out as soon as we sat down. As this offer was bottomless prosecco, you have 90 mins to drink yourself to oblivion-if that is what you want. We are not huge drinkers, so a bottle was perfectly enough for both of us, even too much. I personally missed having a cup of tea! The food was nice, although the portions were not as filling as expected and some of the baguettes were rather hard-they were toasted, so not possible to eat with the cutlery. The cakes were tasty, even my husband, who is not keen on sweet, liked them. The chocolate slice-Opereta was not as chocolatey though, tasted more of caramel. The scones were really nice, the clotted cream of perfect consistency. All in all it was a nice afternoon.

  • ((((( 29 September 2016 by Jean from London

    The worse part is getting to the hotel. Very easy to get lost at Canary Wharf. Having said that the journey was well worth the excellent afternoon tea which is the best we have enjoyed in London over the last few years.

  • ((((( 27 September 2016 by Ann from London Borough of Sutton

    Wow a fantastic restaurant, the Terrazza of the Columbia, lovely outlooking the river. The tables and seating were sumptious depending on your choice you could lounge and look out at the river traffic with Canary Wharf opposite! The menu was A Venetian Afternoon tea where the usual sandwiches, was substituted by bruschetta with 3 variety of toppings. Alas tea was not available on the Menu but as an extra, however rose Prosecco by Bolla was free flowing although my firend and I could only manage 1 bottle between us!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant