map placeholder

Coconut Bar & Kitchen

62-63 St. Mary's Butts, Reading, RG1 2LG

(((() Asian
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
  • Coconut Bar & Kitchen - Reading
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 01:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 - 02:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 00:00.

Really nice service. Food was delicious. We enjoyed our time in this place.

Daria 27 May 2019
from Reading

View all 132 reviews

Serving inventive, eclectic Pan-Asian flavours in an intimate setting, Coconut Bar & Kitchen is a stylish eatery in the centre of Reading. The chic industrial interior features numerous contemporary touches, while the bar area boasts a selection of over 50 cocktails.

Exotic dishes from across the Orient feature on the Coconut Bar & Kitchen menu, kicking off with tempting starters like sticky Thai wings marinated in garlic and lemongrass, then wok-fried with honey chilli sauce. Traditional Korean bibimbap is made with fresh, crisp vegetables and choices like marinated steak, there are mouthwatering noodles specialities, and perfectly spiced Thai and Japanese curries too.

More exotic flavours can be found on the dessert menu at Coconut Bar & Kitchen in Reading, such as mango and coconut cheesecake. From the bar, inventive colourful cocktails include signature specials, fruity mixes, and dessert treats.

A vibrant, contemporary space to enjoy Asian flavours, Coconut Bar & Kitchen is moments from Broad Street Mall, and 8 minutes' walk from Reading Rail Station.

Coconut Bar & Kitchen

62-63 St. Mary's Butts, Reading, RG1 2LG

Contact +44 1189598877
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Reading

Customer reviews for Coconut Bar & Kitchen

4.4 (((() (based on 132 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (104)
  • trendy (69)
  • lunch (45)
  • large parties (44)
  • romantic (29)
  • value (29)
  • entertainment (25)
  • luxury (14)
  • business (13)
  • private dining (13)
  • al fresco (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • views (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • child friendly (1)
  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Elena from Reading

    Lovely food and cocktails

  • (((** 29 April 2019 by Dawei from reading

    the food and drink were good, but the service was not that good at all. First of all we don't know you only could have table for two hours. and during the dinner time, the staff continued to pressure us leave early which was not a good experience.

  • ((((( 22 April 2019 by Charlotte from Reading

    Service excellent staff very friendly will definitely be back first time visit for me and I loved it thank you for amazing service food and cocktails x

  • ((((( 22 April 2019 by Danielle from Reading

    Never been here before but we had a lovely meal and great cocktails! Before 7pm the cocktails are cheaper which was a lovely surprise. The staff were also prompt and the restaurant had a good vibe! Looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • ((((* 10 April 2019 by Gavin from Reading

    Lovely food and atmos

  • (**** 22 March 2019 by Sachna from Reading

    Probably the worst experience I’ve had since moving to reading. I rang and booked a table and told them
    It was my friends birthday, and they had all come from Swindon to visit me for the first time. I was highly embrassed if I’m honest, I under understand it was Friday and it was busy but the service was shocking compared to the last time me and my husband visited for lunch. They couldn’t have been rushing us more. Kept Coming over to ask if we’re ready to order when we said can we have 5 mins. Drinks were wrong, didn’t give us cutlery and we had to ask twice, then when we got them it was just spoons and forks(no Knife?!) i clearly was still eating and the lady said are we finished and started picking up plates, and I kind of felt embrassed and just said yes nearly done and like finished my mouthful and handed my plate of half curry to her. I should have just said no but I felt Pressure as I was the only One eating. Then finally if it couldn’t get worse our dessert was wrong! And the twins who’s birthday it was hate chocolate and ordered the lemon cake. Just so awful and rushed I can’t inagine coming back here, as it’s a shame as the food was lovely no problems at all.

  • ((((( 26 February 2019 by Claire from Reading

    The staff were very attentive, I would definitely recommend this place. They cocktails were really nice and the food was amazing.

  • ((((( 26 February 2019 by Anna from Reading

    Fantastic food and service as always! Everything was fresh and tasty. I love coconut bar! Amazing cocktails that I was enjoying with my friend on the night out. Thanks guys!!!

  • ((*** 18 February 2019 by Sam from Reading

    Previously eaten here and it’s been good. Very disappointing had Pad Thai was very sweet and very saucy - not a Pad Thai. Service was average didn’t even ask how the meal was.

  • ((((* 11 February 2019 by Victoria from Reading

    Overall, food was very nice and atmosphere was good too. Service was a little bit rushed when we first arrived and in between courses( clearing plates when not everyone had finished).

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant