Coconut Bar & Kitchen

(146 Reviews)
62-63 St. Mary's Butts, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 2LG
Pan-Asian
A la carte menu

Top offer

Sunday Brunch. Bottomless Cocktails and Prosecco + 2 brunch menu dishes £25 PP

This offer is available from July 8, 2018 until December 1, 2019, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer includes service.

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 01:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 - 02:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 00:00.

Restaurant description

Serving inventive, eclectic Pan-Asian flavours in an intimate setting, Coconut Bar & Kitchen is a stylish eatery in the centre of Reading. The chic industrial interior features numerous contemporary touches, while the bar area boasts a selection of over 50 cocktails.

Exotic dishes from across the Orient feature on the Coconut Bar & Kitchen menu, kicking off with tempting starters like sticky Thai wings marinated in garlic and lemongrass, then wok-fried with honey chilli sauce. Traditional Korean bibimbap is made with fresh, crisp vegetables and choices like marinated steak, there are mouthwatering noodles specialities, and perfectly spiced Thai and Japanese curries too.

More exotic flavours can be found on the dessert menu at Coconut Bar & Kitchen in Reading, such as mango and coconut cheesecake. From the bar, inventive colourful cocktails include signature specials, fruity mixes, and dessert treats.

A vibrant, contemporary space to enjoy Asian flavours, Coconut Bar & Kitchen is moments from Broad Street Mall, and 8 minutes' walk from Reading Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Coconut Bar & Kitchen
4.4
(based on 146 reviews)

95%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (13)
  • child friendly (1)
  • dinner (118)
  • entertainment (29)
  • large parties (49)
  • lunch (50)
  • luxury (15)
  • private dining (14)
  • romantic (30)
  • trendy (79)
  • value (32)
  • views (2)
  • By Zoe J from Reading
    9 November 2019

    Phoned up as my friends train was delayed to move the reservation till later. They didn’t seem to know about my booking even though I had an email confirmation. When we arrived at 10 past, we were told to wait then before being shown to our table were told it was almost given away as we were late. I understand that it can be frustrating when customers are late but I used to work in a restaurant and we would always allow 15 minutes and give the customer a call even if we were busy. We were only about 10 minutes late and then had to apologise and it just wasn’t the most welcoming feeling, felt as though I was being ‘told off’ Food was very good, drinks were average.

  • By Clare B from Reading
    8 November 2019

    Very good service. Polite staff. Very nice food. Always great atmosphere. I had the chicken pad Thai noodles. Superb! However you are still using plastic straws. I had two in my drink :)

  • By Graham J from Woking
    8 November 2019

    Lively atmosphere upon arriving, friendly and efficient being shown to our table, helpful service explaining the menu and offers. Drinks very nice and food was excellent. Will return and recommend to others

  • By Rob E from Reading
    2 November 2019

    Excellent! Service and food were very very good!

  • By Ryan J from Stoke on trent
    25 October 2019

    Fabulous food and service ????

  • By Fran F from Reading
    24 October 2019

    A favourite place to visit in Reading. New menu choices, loved the dumplings as always and new beef gyudon was great. Great atmosphere to start or continue the night with drinks. Especially like the booth tables.

  • By Sue C from Reading
    18 October 2019

    Great food and cocktails and will go again

  • By Laura H from Reading
    11 October 2019

    Great service & great food!

  • By Nicala E from WOKINGHAM
    5 October 2019

    Lovely food, fast service, relaxed seating, DJ after 9.30pm on a Friday/Saturday.

  • By Elizabeth P from Reading Berkshire
    5 October 2019

    Top marks for atmosphere. Food was delicious - be warned when they say it is spicy, believe them! The service was quick and good. I would recommend to others but be aware it gets booked up quickly!

Restaurant Location Map
Coconut Bar & Kitchen
62-63 St. Mary's Butts, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 2LG

Available offers

  • Sunday Brunch. Bottomless Cocktails and Prosecco + 2 brunch menu dishes £25 PP

Similar Restaurants

  1. All Bar One Reading

    All Bar One Reading

    International
    (11 Reviews)
    279m
    All Bar One Reading
  2. The Real Greek - Reading

    The Real Greek - Reading

    Greek
    (229 Reviews)
    276m
    The Real Greek - Reading
  3. COSMO Reading

    COSMO Reading

    Buffet
    (209 Reviews)
    218m
    COSMO Reading
  4. Browns Brasserie & Bar - Reading
    279m
    Browns Brasserie & Bar - Reading
  5. Crowne Plaza Reading

    Crowne Plaza Reading

    British
    (2 Reviews)
    1.2km
    Crowne Plaza Reading