Coast to Coast - Rochester

(21 Reviews)
Medway Valley Leisure Park, Chariot Way, Rochester, Kent, ME2 2SS
North American
View main menu

Top offer

£5 Wings Wednesdays! QR Code req. See T's & C's

• Upon booking here, sign up to the App or Website to access QR code • The £5 wings is a dish that is not on the main menu. • Not valid with any other promotion. • This voucher may be refused at event restaurants on event days, and will be processed at the manager’s discretion (Norwich and Birmingham).

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £20

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30.

Restaurant description

With its speakeasy-style bar, comfy leather booths and funky Motown and rock soundtrack, Coast to Coast Rochester captures the fun of classic American dining perfectly. Gourmet recipes from across the country are served up alongside craft beers, creative cocktails, and even alcoholic milkshakes.

The Coast to Coast menu spans all of America, and showcases everything from well-known favourites, through to more exotic recipes. Sharing platters like Texas BBQ brisket nachos are perfect for groups, moving on to succulent Aberdeen Angus burgers topped with everything from mac 'n' cheese, through to sesame shrimps and mango salsa. There are melt-in-the-mouth ribs, juicy steaks, Kentucky chicken wings, pizzas, and fresh seafood delicacies like the Creole salmon too.

Hugely talented mixologists at Coast to Coast in Rochester showcase a huge cocktail list, with plenty of signature creations on offer. There are also alcoholic milkshakes, craft beers and sodas, and a truly indulgent dessert list that includes treats like berry and honey mint yoghurt waffles.

Set at the popular Medway Valley Leisure Park, Coast to Coast Rochester is a 6-minute drive from Cuxton Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Coast to Coast - Rochester
4.0
(based on 21 reviews)

90%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (2)
  • child friendly (8)
  • dinner (16)
  • entertainment (1)
  • large parties (6)
  • lunch (6)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (2)
  • romantic (5)
  • trendy (6)
  • value (5)
  • views (4)
  • By Lin J from Gravesend
    1 March 2020

    From the minute we entered the restaurant, the staff could not have been more friendly, when we placed our order, the member of staff explained that if one of our party preferred a spicy meal, there was another option that may be a better choice, he wasn’t disappointed, the food was excellent, and although the staff were back and forth checking all was well, it did not feel like they were hovering over us, we were all more than pleased with our experience at this restaurant, and would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • By Yewande M from Kent
    16 February 2020

    It was a lovely experience. The waitress was prompt in taking our orders and the meals were served quickly without having to wait for so long. They were polite and very good.

  • By Martin W from Kemsley
    14 February 2020

    Excellent service! I booked the table for the wrong time and they still found us a table and looked after us on what was probably one of the busiest days of the year, extremely greatful

  • By George S from Rochester
    18 January 2020

    Rump steak medium rare was delicious and the fries were on point 10/10

  • By Joanne R from Rochester Kent
    2 January 2020

    My family of 4 had a wonderful experience eating in this restaurant. It was our first time and didn’t disappoint. The food was yummy and very accommodating for my son and daughter, who can be rather picky. The atmosphere was relaxing and the waitress was very attentive. The Cajun chicken wrap was delicious and my hubby’s burger looked good too. Would definitely come back again!!

  • By Karen H from Strood
    21 August 2019

    Nice atmosphere and quick service. However I do think the food is overpriced for what it is. Food was ok but didn’t warrant the price we paid.

  • By Liam F from Medway
    17 July 2019

    Service was excellent Brittany was very attentive could not fault the service, as for the food ok but nothing to rave about , have eaten at coast before and feel that standards may be slipping for the prices you charge, place looks a mess from the outside. Don’t think we will go again sorry

  • By Maja D from Rochester
    10 May 2019

    Service was nice but very robotic. Cocktails were ok, but raspberry mojito and Black Russian was way to sweet and used syrup rather than fresh raspberries so couldn’t drink it... food came out together but prawns on my surf and turf were cold and dried out, fries were cold too... overall food wasn’t great at all... the only advantage was close approximate to the cinema

  • By Parveen S from Gravesend
    26 January 2019

    Lovely staff and excellent service. The restaurant had a really nice ambience too.

  • By Annette D from Rochester
    8 December 2018

    When I arrived my booking had been cancelled because I had booked for more than 6 people but lots of people had cancelled & on the day there was only 5 of us! However the restaurant found us a table & we were made welcome! It was one of our party’s 50th Birthday & the staff were very good bringing out the cake I had purchased & singing Happy Birthday!

Restaurant Location Map
Coast to Coast - Rochester
Medway Valley Leisure Park, Chariot Way, Rochester, Kent, ME2 2SS

Available offers

  • £5 Wings Wednesdays! QR Code req. See T's & C's
  • 1 Course £8.45 or 2 Courses £11.95
  • 2 For 1 Burger Mondays! from £12.95 QR Code req. See T's & C's
  • 2 for 1 Cocktails
  • 2 For 1 Fajita Thursdays! from £17.45 QR Code req. See T's & C's
  • 2 For 1 Pizza Tuesdays! from £10.95 QR Code req. See T's & C's
  • Ice Cream Shakes & Desserts from £4.95
  • Junior main, dessert and soft drink for £7.95
  • 2 for £10 Breakfast

Similar Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Rochester

    Frankie & Benny's - Rochester

    American
    (7 Reviews)
    203m
    Frankie & Benny's - Rochester
  2. The Broadwick - Chatham

    The Broadwick - Chatham

    International
    (6 Reviews)
    4.6km
    The Broadwick - Chatham
  3. Bridgewood Manor

    Bridgewood Manor

    British
    (13 Reviews)
    4.7km
    Bridgewood Manor
  4. Villagio Ristorante - Chatham

    Villagio Ristorante - Chatham

    Italian
    (80 Reviews)
    4.4km
    Villagio Ristorante - Chatham
  5. Friendly Phil's Chatham

    Friendly Phil's Chatham

    American
    (13 Reviews)
    4.5km
    Friendly Phil's Chatham