Reviews of Coast to Coast - Rochester

3.7
(based on 16 reviews)
Medway Valley Leisure Park, Chariot Way, Rochester, Kent, ME2 2SS
16 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Karen H from Strood
    21 August 2019

    Nice atmosphere and quick service. However I do think the food is overpriced for what it is. Food was ok but didn’t warrant the price we paid.

  • By Liam F from Medway
    17 July 2019

    Service was excellent Brittany was very attentive could not fault the service, as for the food ok but nothing to rave about , have eaten at coast before and feel that standards may be slipping for the prices you charge, place looks a mess from the outside. Don’t think we will go again sorry

  • By Maja D from Rochester
    10 May 2019

    Service was nice but very robotic. Cocktails were ok, but raspberry mojito and Black Russian was way to sweet and used syrup rather than fresh raspberries so couldn’t drink it... food came out together but prawns on my surf and turf were cold and dried out, fries were cold too... overall food wasn’t great at all... the only advantage was close approximate to the cinema

  • By Parveen S from Gravesend
    26 January 2019

    Lovely staff and excellent service. The restaurant had a really nice ambience too.

  • By Annette D from Rochester
    8 December 2018

    When I arrived my booking had been cancelled because I had booked for more than 6 people but lots of people had cancelled & on the day there was only 5 of us! However the restaurant found us a table & we were made welcome! It was one of our party’s 50th Birthday & the staff were very good bringing out the cake I had purchased & singing Happy Birthday!

  • By Sherrie D from Rochester
    17 November 2018

    Amazing staff, amazing food, great service and atmosphere, good value for money

  • By Mark K from ROCHSTER
    13 October 2018

    GREAT NIGHT GREAT FOOD GREAT STAFF DONT NEED TO SAY ANYMORE

  • By Natalie P from Aylesford
    7 July 2018

    This was the 2nd visit and it wasn't a disappointment. The sharing nachos to start were large but very easy for 4 boys to Polish off. The mains were good and the pancakes and waffles were the best. The boys were happy to be able to watch the football during dinner and the waitress was so happy and helpful.

  • By Bill G from Pickering
    4 July 2018

    Overall pretty poor and disappointing. On arrival, we waited by the entrance despite there being staff in the bar nearby who ignored us until (after 4 or 5 mins wait) we called out to them The drink delivered to my wife was not what she ordered. My first meal choice was not available. My second choice could be made available if I paid an extra £2.00 above the menu price - I declined My third choice was disappointing. Don't bother going here - there are three other restaurants nearby

  • By David M from Rochester
    24 March 2018

    Had a brilliant night. Food was spot on. Had the full 3 courses, each one was a banger. Drinks were good. The staff were amazing, they were helpful, polite and very welcoming. Thank you.