Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Coach House at Kentisbury Grange Hotel

4.7
(based on 291 reviews)
Kentisbury, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4NL
291 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Richard H from Oxford
    16 February 2020

    Although we have eaten in the Coach House 7 or 8 times in the past this is the first time on a Sunday lunch time. The food, service, ambience and everything about the experience has always been first class but this was exceptional. From arrival through to our leaving, everything about our experiences was fantastic. The food as always was exceptional but this was the first time we had had a 'Sunday lunch' and i can honestly say that it was the best we've had in any eating establishment. But also the staff are brilliant - friendly and sociable but also very professional. We really do love the Coach House at Kentisbury Grange.

  • By Richard W from Devon
    14 February 2020

    A lovely Valentine lunch. The restaurant is well laid out,with lots of space between table's.The staff are excellent, friendly and attentive, and the menu is small but has a good selection. I had a perfectly cooked piece of cod that was amazing. The coffee was not fabulous, but we found everything else excellent. Great for money.Highly recommended

  • By Tim B from Tenterden
    14 February 2020

    I would go back!

  • By Glyn D from Barnstaple
    8 February 2020

    Well....it was a treat for my wife’s birthday with myself and my son present also...all I can say was that the food was on a different level....hard to describe other than it was “ out of this world”...the service and waiting staff were very friendly and approachable and efficient and they looked after us well...considering the high quality of food on offer the £50 per head for a three course meal was very good value...every mouthful was an experience...well done to everyone involved...??????

  • By James H from Torrington
    31 January 2020

    This was our second visit to Kentisbury and I must say it was just as good as we remembered. The food and service was amazing. We had the 8 course taster menu which was superb, highly recommended.

  • By David O from Parracombe
    23 January 2020

    From arrival we were made to feel welcome in our the warm environment We ate at lunch from a smaller menu, in my opinion a wonderful thing as you’re assured that the food is fresh We thoroughly enjoyed our three course lunch that was brilliantly executed We chose a nice bottle of wine from a comprehensive wine list The waiting staff were first class, discreetly attentive We will return

  • By Anthony W from Ilgracombe
    23 January 2020

    Delicious food in lovely surroundings

  • By Helen L from Croyde
    12 January 2020

    Lovely sunday lunch, cooked and served expertly, no rush just a lovely afternoon

  • By Margaret M from Coventry
    4 January 2020

    Tasting menu was excellent and service very good

  • By Caroline M from Leamington Spa
    2 January 2020

    My husband and I and our 3 children had lunch here yesterday. We had the three course set menu with each course being absolutely delicious. The chef offered child friendly alternatives which went down a treat. The staff were warm and welcoming. Highly recommended.