Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Club Gascon

4.7
(based on 300 reviews)
57 West Smithfield, London, EC1A 9DS
300 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Samuel D from London
    15 February 2020

    Yes good. Nice decor, Good service and interesting food. Lovely wine.

  • By Geoffrey C from London
    15 February 2020

    The service needs to be more attentive, wine pairing should be served before the dish. The snail dish needs to be redesigned, it does not balance well

  • By CC C from London
    24 January 2020

    Really enjoyed the evening. The wine pairings were excellent and good value for money.

  • By Sarah R from Chelmsford
    11 January 2020

    Excellent service, delicious food, good atmosphere

  • By Gordon C from Hong Kong
    22 November 2019

    Base on the menu we had, it’s pretty good I will go back again Good value for the menu deal we had

  • By C O O from London
    29 October 2019

    Delicious and innovative food. The service was fantastic (we've dined at other 1-star michelin restaurants where service was poor), and the food was delicious. The duck foie gras melts in your mouth and the addition of pistachio was fantastic! We felt thoroughly spoilt as we celebrated our anniversary here. We will definitely come back again!

  • By Gavin D from London
    26 October 2019

    I cannot fault them on any part, from the moment we walked through the door the service was amazing, lovely food. Highly recommended.

  • By Shanthi D from London
    26 October 2019

    Food was superb, allergies were catered for carefully. Wine pairing was perfect. The service was great, very flexible and accommodating. It’s an intimate and classy restaurant.

  • By Karen K from London
    24 October 2019

    Booked a tasting menu deal for my husband’s birthday and were treated so warmly (they even had a lovely handwritten card waiting on the table). The atmosphere was cozy yet elegant, and the service exceeded our expectations. As a vegetarian, I was pleasantly surprised by how inventive the veg dishes were. One of the best restaurants in London and we can’t wait to return.

  • By Danielle W from London
    22 October 2019

    Fabulous