map placeholder

Clouds Kitchen

Maagplatz 5, 8005, Zürich

((((* Mediterranean
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
Average
Main course: Fr.40
Food spend: Fr.100
Opening hours
Montag - Donnerstag: 11.30 - 14.00 Uhr und 18.00 - 22.00 Uhr (Freitag bis 22.30 Uhr)
Samstag: 18.30 - 22.30 Uhr
Sonntag: 10.00 - 15.00 Uhr Brunch und 18.30 - 22.00

Viewing and quality

Yves 26 September 2019
from Zürich

View all 1000 reviews

High above Zurich, the great atmosphere at Clouds isn’t only due to the views, but to the guests, whose enjoyment for floating in the clouds is palpable.

Providing a unique dining experience, Clouds is Zurich’s latest five star restaurant, crowned in November 2012 by the Michelin Guide. Hailing from Barcelona, the head chef, David Martínez Salvany, can be found in the kitchen on the 34th floor. His dishes are then transported via a lift to the restaurant.

Similarly, Clouds' guests also make use of a lift in order to reach the high-flying restaurant, which soars in the clouds at more than 120 metres up. The reception awaits, directing guests to the Casual Dining Restaurant, the bistro or the bar.

Upon entering the Clouds Restaurant, you’re immediately struck by the spectacular view, overlooking both the railway tracks and downtown Zurich’s offices, with your gaze stretching right over the famous lake. The stylish white-covered tables standing beside the floor-to-ceiling windows are naturally the most sought-after spot. Light wooden floorboards and vanilla-coloured angular leather sofas dominate Clouds’ modern and chic interior. In front of panoramic views, Salvany’s fine dining couldn’t be more apposite.

The Clouds Restaurant is located next to the Hardbrücke station in the lively quartier of Zurich-West.

Clouds Kitchen

Maagplatz 5, 8005, Zürich

Contact +41 444043000
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Zurich

See all restaurants in Central Zurich

Customer reviews for Clouds Kitchen

4.2 ((((* (based on 1000 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (752)
  • dinner (741)
  • romantic (459)
  • business (448)
  • luxury (410)
  • trendy (357)
  • lunch (332)
  • private dining (254)
  • breakfast (158)
  • afternoon tea (70)
  • value (61)
  • large parties (50)
  • entertainment (48)
  • child friendly (26)
  • al fresco (7)
  • ((((( 21 October 2019 by Georg from zürich

    Very nice stay

  • ((((( 20 October 2019 by Michèle from Zürich

    Great evening

  • ((*** 17 October 2019 by Madeleine from Zurich

    Personal sehr unfreundlich, arrogant und unaufmerksam. Der Brunch hatte nicht mal ein warmes Getränk inklusive. Preis Leistung solala. Kaum Vegi-Gerichte. Und das Dessertbuffet überzuckert. Es gibt tolle Desserts mitlerweile, aber die vom Clouds gehören nicht dazu.

  • ((((* 16 October 2019 by Patricia from Kloten

    Wir haben das Gefühl, dass wir underdressed waren. Es war uns nicht klar, dass ein Business-Look erwartet wird. Wir konnten dann im Bistro essen. Die Kürbissuppe war ausgezeichnet. Das Restaurant ist so cool mit der Aussicht, aber die Atmosphäre ist eher gehoben, und ich besuche solche Orte oft, aber dann werde ich ganz normal behandelt, auch wenn ich keine Bluse trage. Ich weiss, Kleider machen Leute.Trotzdem weiss man nie wer vor einem steht.

    Obwohl ich eine Reservierung gemacht hatte, mussten wir die Tische im Bistro wechseln und auf den großen Stehtisch umziehen, um Platz für andere Gäste zu schaffen. Im Grunde genommen war es uns egal, wenn natürlich jemand anderes zu einer Zeit reserviert hatte. Aber als wir aus dem Fumour zurückkamen, war unser vorheriger Tisch aber immer noch nicht besetzt und die Tische nebenan auch nicht. Wir sind dann halt in ein anderes Lokal gegangen, obwohl wir gerne noch geblieben wären und etwas getrunken hätten. Aber vielleicht wollte man das gar nicht..

  • ((((( 16 October 2019 by Heinz from Zürich

    Ausgezeichneter Sercice

  • ((((( 15 October 2019 by Marcel from Hedingen

    Excellent food with very lovely details. Great and competent service (professional, Swiss people)

  • ((((* 14 October 2019 by Marietta from Wetzikon

    Es war soweit alles sehr gut, ausser die Hauptspeise war nicht wirklich zufriedenstellen. Das Fleisch mit Sauce war sehr gut, aber dazu lediglich 1 Rosenkohl, halber Steinpilz, etwas Rotkraut- und Kürbispuree ohne weitere Beilage war sehr mager.
    Fr. 5.-- für Leitungswasser ist definitiv eine Frechheit. Die meisten Restaurants geben es gratis ab.
    Wieso ist diese Bewertung in English? Wir leben in der Schweiz, 1. Sprache also deutsch!!!

  • ((((* 14 October 2019 by Rolf from Thun

    Es war ein gelungener Abend
    Fensterplatz feines Essen guter Wein
    Top Bedienung

  • ((((( 13 October 2019 by Quille from Zurich

    Overall very good experience

  • (((** 11 October 2019 by Walter from Schwerzenbach

    The quality of the food is not very good and the prices for most dishes are too high.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant