map placeholder

Clouds Kitchen

Maagplatz 5, 8005, Zürich

((((* Mediterranean
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
  • Clouds Kitchen - Zurich
Average
Main course: Fr.40
Food spend: Fr.100
Opening hours
Montag - Donnerstag: 11.30 - 14.00 Uhr und 18.00 - 22.00 Uhr (Freitag bis 22.30 Uhr)
Samstag: 18.30 - 22.30 Uhr
Sonntag: 10.00 - 15.00 Uhr Brunch und 18.30 - 22.00

Viewing and quality

Yves 26 September 2019
from Zürich

View all 1000 reviews

High above Zurich, the great atmosphere at Clouds isn’t only due to the views, but to the guests, whose enjoyment for floating in the clouds is palpable.

Providing a unique dining experience, Clouds is Zurich’s latest five star restaurant, crowned in November 2012 by the Michelin Guide. Hailing from Barcelona, the head chef, David Martínez Salvany, can be found in the kitchen on the 34th floor. His dishes are then transported via a lift to the restaurant.

Similarly, Clouds' guests also make use of a lift in order to reach the high-flying restaurant, which soars in the clouds at more than 120 metres up. The reception awaits, directing guests to the Casual Dining Restaurant, the bistro or the bar.

Upon entering the Clouds Restaurant, you’re immediately struck by the spectacular view, overlooking both the railway tracks and downtown Zurich’s offices, with your gaze stretching right over the famous lake. The stylish white-covered tables standing beside the floor-to-ceiling windows are naturally the most sought-after spot. Light wooden floorboards and vanilla-coloured angular leather sofas dominate Clouds’ modern and chic interior. In front of panoramic views, Salvany’s fine dining couldn’t be more apposite.

The Clouds Restaurant is located next to the Hardbrücke station in the lively quartier of Zurich-West.

Clouds Kitchen

Maagplatz 5, 8005, Zürich

Contact +41 444043000
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Zurich

See all restaurants in Central Zurich

Customer reviews for Clouds Kitchen

4.2 ((((* (based on 1000 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (752)
  • dinner (741)
  • romantic (459)
  • business (448)
  • luxury (410)
  • trendy (357)
  • lunch (332)
  • private dining (254)
  • breakfast (158)
  • afternoon tea (70)
  • value (61)
  • large parties (50)
  • entertainment (48)
  • child friendly (26)
  • al fresco (7)
  • ((((* 29 October 2019 by Sandro from Zurich

    very friendly and supportive personnel, unfortunately a little busy. Unique location in the middle of Zurich. Delicious and special creations, rather small portions for quite a high price. Very nice selection of wine.
    The biggest down point: tables in the lower area are too close to each other so hardly any privacy for discussions.

  • ((*** 28 October 2019 by Ruth from Zürich

    They still take their advantage from the perfect view.
    Food is correct - rather expensive, service: in the beginning of their history, they had a perfect service. But now it 's the second time within 6 months, that I'm not at all satisfied by the service.

  • (((** 28 October 2019 by Eva from Bern

    The restaurant has a unique location. The view is breathtaking and we were happy to get a table at the window to enjoy it. We were told beforehand that we could only stay for two hours which was too bad, but fine. We were there at 6.30 pm sharp and led to our table. The people were very friendly. We were recommended an excellent choice of wine. But soon we realized that things did not get moving. It took much too long to be served. One of us had the chef menu with a very tasty entrée. By the time we were served the main course it was 8 pm. Unfortunately the meat was cold - not just cooled down, but cold. It was taken back and replaced. The meat was excellently prepared and deliciously tender. However, who had ordered it also likes the vegetable that goes with the autumn menu and that was meant to go with it: Brussels sprouts, red cabbage, pumpkin. What a surprise to get a table spoon of puréed mousse of it. Less than one sprouts must have been taken apart. Only a few leaves were spread over the meat. Somebody else got himself the seasonal vermicelles that was puréed as well. Both was not convincing. As adults, we would have preferred vegetable to chew and eat regularly. By 8.30 (when we should have left the table) we were about to finish the main course, but were told that we could stay which we enjoyed. Dessert again was served late, way after 9 pm. By the time we asked for the bill until we could pay it we had to rush to get the 9.50 train to Zurich in order to get our trains to Bern and St. Gallen. The waiter was nice, but the circumstances were not only pleasing. The private group seems to have been almost too much for the place to handle and serve the other customers in due time.

  • (**** 28 October 2019 by Sergey from Zürich

    A very disappointing experience. Food-quality is very poor. Menu not impressive, meal was far from delicious. Very bad value for money. One dish was not eatable - extremely salty, so we couldn’t eat it and all dish remained unconsumed. We mentioned this to the waiter but still found the dish in our invoice had to pay for it.
    Overall not good services, for example, waiter interrupted us twice while we were making a toast. Waiters’ attitude seemed quite arrogant.
    I think the only thing this restaurant is charging for is for the bird’s eye view on Zurich.

  • (**** 28 October 2019 by Marcel from Zug

    Bad overall experience

  • ((((* 28 October 2019 by Heinz from Zurich

    Excellent dinner

  • ((((( 23 October 2019 by Micha from Beinwil

    Fantastic Locaiton and Food.

  • ((((( 23 October 2019 by Cornelia from Zürich

    Very nice location, beautiful view over the city. Excellent food.

  • ((((* 22 October 2019 by Markus from Zurich

    Fantastic food at brunch and amazing atmosphere in the restaurant. Not overcrowded and especially for families an excellent service due to a separate kids corner with a lot of toys and charming baby sitting.Unfortunately the service at the table was no good experience. It seemed it was not her day-unmotivated and it took more than half an hour to clear the dirty dishes. We did it on our own in between. Last time the service was excellent.Overall a great place to be.

  • ((((( 21 October 2019 by Renato from Villmergen

    Im grossen und ganzem war es sehr gut. Auf jedenfall gerne wieder.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant