map placeholder

Claude's Kitchen

51 Parsons Green Ln, London, SW6 4JA

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £29
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 18:00 - 00:00

Exciting and fun food, and delicious at the same time. Loved it !

Linda 16 July 2018
from London

View all 190 reviews

With high praise from Fay Maschler in The Evening Standard, and 5 stars from Time Out, the creative British food at Claude’s Kitchen in Fulham has earned the restaurant a stellar reputation. Having worked in Michelin-starred Club Gascon, Claude Compton creates rustic dishes with modern touches.

The Claude’s Kitchen menu focuses on British ingredients, with fresh fish coming in daily from Cornish fisherman. Dishes change weekly but may include the enticing beef short rib with celeriac mash, vanilla-pickled winter vegetables, and barbecue sauce, or hake with shellfish broth, shallots, saffron, sorrel and kataifi cheese pastry. Desserts include the intriguing smoked and spiced berries with chili peppers, burnt meringues and cucumber and mint oil.

Above the Amuse Bouche champagne bar, Claude’s Kitchen in Parsons Green has rustic wooden furnishings and stone walls, whilst retaining a sophisticated modern feel. A lengthy wine list is on offer, whilst the exciting range of cocktails changes regularly.

Claude’s Kitchen in London is a 2-minute walk from Parsons Green Tube Station.

Claude's Kitchen

51 Parsons Green Ln, London, SW6 4JA

Contact +44 2073718517
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Claude's Kitchen

4.3 (((() (based on 190 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (145)
  • romantic (88)
  • trendy (65)
  • private dining (42)
  • value (39)
  • lunch (20)
  • luxury (19)
  • entertainment (13)
  • business (12)
  • large parties (8)
  • al fresco (2)
  • child friendly (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 20 July 2017 by Tara from London

    I'm a regular at Amuse Bouche but never tried Claude's Kitchen before as the menu always looked rather eccentric! Went last night and was really impressed with the food and service. The starter options were not too appealing so I had to skip a course - but mains were very nice (lamb was cooked perfectly) and desert was incredible. However portion sizes for the mains was dire for the price but desert was plentiful - odd. Service was attentive and very friendly.

  • ((*** 14 July 2017 by Larry from London

    Overall a disappointing. Service amateurish. Taking too long to ask if we would like a drink (or order). Three choices of main, one of which was off at 20.30. Trying to pour white wine before bringing aperitifs. Waitress did not know which main was which ie. what the dishes looked like (there are only three!). Not offering the "special" for dessert. The food promised more than it delivered - trying to be interesting and different but not quite making it. Amuse bouche "to remind you of mushy peas" really did taste like. plain pureed mushy peas, the finale that came with the bill was simply nougat that had been melted a bit. It's alright to have the basic canteen decor but the food needs to be more interesting in taste not just description. The various small tasters between course lend an air of an experience, but then the courses do not deliver. The tastes are not refined or interesting enough.

  • ((((* 14 July 2017 by Carlos from London

    Very nice food, friendly staff and lovely venue. Overall a very good experience.

  • ((((* 13 July 2017 by James from London

    Excellent food, service and ambience. However, having the curtains drawn on a hot summer's evening made the atmosphere a little stifling

  • (((** 11 July 2017 by Andy from London

    Not massively impressed to be honest. Food was clever but not wholesome. Had three courses and sides but still had to snack when I got home - was still hungry! Portions are tiny and I'm not a big person. Decor left a lot to be desired for what's supposed to be a top romantic destination.
    All boils down to too much style over substance, sadly. Not what I'd hoped for the price.
    Also service was slow and unordered.

  • (((** 6 July 2017 by Charlotte from Parson's green

    I used to love this cute little place but was rather disappointed this time. Had dinner booked on a Wednesday night. There were only two other parties at 20:30. I enjoyed lovely dinner experiences here before over the past 2 years but this time the food was rather uninspiring. It somehow felt the kitchen tried to be special but the chef was not there ... real shame!

  • ((*** 3 July 2017 by Lauren from Cape Town

    This restaurant was over rated. The food was not very good at all and the service was a mix. One waiter was very friendly and efficient. The rest we found a little rude.

  • ((((* 29 June 2017 by Claire from London

    A short, inviting menu with a reasonable selection of wines. Light, flavoursome dishes, perfect for a Summer's evening.

  • ((((( 28 June 2017 by Gary from London

    Simply excellent food. Top ingredients, perfectly and tastefully presented in an unpretentious environment. Service was tip top as well.

  • ((((* 13 June 2017 by Jambo from London

    Great ambiance with some very tasty dishes. We loved the fillet steak and the bread with marmite butter. Very lovely tasters between course, and an excellent wine list.

    Would definitely go again for the set menu, but wouldn't pay full price. Here's why: 1. Considering we booked for 18:30 on a Monday and we were initially the only table of diners, service was a little slow. Very friendly, though. 2. The starters and mains were wonderful in flavour. However, the main course was slightly too small. 3. Dessert was our least favourite of the courses, surprisingly. The tiramisu was a bit too bitter, and the cheese was not served at room temperature.
    My rating for value is based on the set menu only (not shown on the website - 3 courses for £22 I think).

Unfortunately, you can't book Claude's Kitchen online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant