map placeholder

Clarke's Restaurant

124 Kensington Church Street, London, W8 4BH

((((( British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday - Friday: 12:30 - 14:00 18:30 - 22:00, Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 18:30 - 22:00, Sunday: 12:30 - 14:30

Lovely lovely! Great menu. Great staff.

Merijn 19 March 2019
from London

View all 59 reviews

Firmly established as a Kensington favourite for over 25 years, award-winning Clarke’s Restaurant presents seasonal British cuisine at its best. Past awards include Tatler’s 'Most Consistently Excellent Restaurant.’

Rustic and hearty, favourite dishes on the Clarke’s menu include beer-battered Cornish monkfish with lemon mayonnaise or grilled grass-fed Aberdeen Angus steak with parsley butter and wild garlic leaves. The decadent desserts include dark chocolate mousse sandwich with homemade honeycomb or French toast with poached quince and whipped cream.

The immaculately sourced ingredients range from Spanish olive oils, buffalo mozzarella from Naples and fresh fruit and vegetables from a specialist Covent Garden buyer. The impressive wine list at Clarke’s Restaurant Kensington spans across Europe, Australia and the finest Californian vineyards.

Drawing in an eclectic crowd of Kensington diners, Clarke’s London offers a fine gourmet dining experience not to be missed. Notting Hill Gate Tube Station is just a 5-minute walk away.

Clarke's Restaurant

124 Kensington Church Street, London, W8 4BH

Contact +44 2072219225
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Clarke's Restaurant

4.8 ((((( (based on 59 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (42)
  • lunch (40)
  • romantic (19)
  • business (18)
  • luxury (17)
  • private dining (12)
  • value (9)
  • breakfast (4)
  • entertainment (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • child friendly (2)
  • large parties (2)
  • ((((( 18 February 2016 by Eileen from Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

    Very fine attentive service. Beautiful ambience. Everything is done very well, with great care given to detail. Congratulations to the hard work of Sally Clarke who has obviously trained her staff very well, and it was so nice to see her there, quietly working as just one more amongst equals.

  • ((((( 8 February 2016 by Victoria from San Diego

    totally perfect, as always. We'll be back next week.

  • ((((* 7 February 2016 by Maria from London

    The food is very good, the wine choice is wide and the service is perfect.

  • ((((( 1 February 2016 by Elizabeth from London

    This restaurant was very warm and cozy, the food was very, very good, and I appreciated the fact that there was no loud music and my husband and
    I could talk without shouting. Understatedly elegant, great location, professional staff. Highly recommend Clarke's for a lovely, quiet evening.

  • ((((* 1 February 2016 by Madeleine from London

    An exquisite meal served to the 4 of us after a long hard day. it was beautifully presented after a warm welcome. The wine was delicious, and co -incidentally from people who we know in Fleurie!
    We left happy. One small caveat - the winter salad, part of the set meal. was ever so small, we could have done with a little more but that's probably our fault.
    We shall visit again with pleasure.

  • ((((( 24 January 2016 by Tom from london

    both my wife and i went for the fixed dinner which certainly speeds things up.delicious, we had burrata (like ricotta but very nice creamy texture), followed by duck with carrots, artichokes and other little delights and then a light brioche tart with prunes and apples, economy bottle of wine rhone de venteaux, at twenty five quid made it a good value evening in extremely pleasant surroundings, we will be back.

  • ((((( 21 October 2015 by Barry from Stourbridge

    Dining at Clarkes was a wonderful experience. Everything about the day was good. We thought that the meal was exceptional, the service and friendlyness of the staff was top line and the ambiance was very pleasant. Although we thought the price of the meal was a bit expensive,being out of towers, we still thought we had value. Would recommend this restaurant to friends and family and if we are able we will return.

    .

  • ((((* 17 October 2015 by Stephanie from Pluckley

    Welcoming staff,pleasant environment and the food was Autumn on a plate.
    Well sourced,cooked and presented.

  • ((((( 9 October 2015 by Art from London

    Everything was excellent , the food, ambience , service.....absolutely fabulous. Thank you very much.

  • ((((( 25 September 2015 by W from london

    Sally Clarke has done the impossible : keeping relaxed top quality dining fresh and innovative across 30 years. The restaurant renovation is a huge success matched only by yet another seamless set of culinary evolutions. We are long standing supporters . We wish Sally and team all the best

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant