Guide MICHELIN 2020

Clarke's Restaurant

(60 Reviews)
124 Kensington Church Street, London, W8 4BH
British

Opening hours

Monday - Friday: 12:30 - 14:00 18:30 - 22:00, Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 18:30 - 22:00, Sunday: 12:30 - 14:30

Restaurant description

Firmly established as a Kensington favourite for over 25 years, award-winning Clarke’s Restaurant presents seasonal British cuisine at its best. Past awards include Tatler’s 'Most Consistently Excellent Restaurant.’

Rustic and hearty, favourite dishes on the Clarke’s menu include beer-battered Cornish monkfish with lemon mayonnaise or grilled grass-fed Aberdeen Angus steak with parsley butter and wild garlic leaves. The decadent desserts include dark chocolate mousse sandwich with homemade honeycomb or French toast with poached quince and whipped cream.

The immaculately sourced ingredients range from Spanish olive oils, buffalo mozzarella from Naples and fresh fruit and vegetables from a specialist Covent Garden buyer. The impressive wine list at Clarke’s Restaurant Kensington spans across Europe, Australia and the finest Californian vineyards.

Drawing in an eclectic crowd of Kensington diners, Clarke’s London offers a fine gourmet dining experience not to be missed. Notting Hill Gate Tube Station is just a 5-minute walk away.

Customer reviews for Clarke's Restaurant
4.8
(based on 60 reviews)

98%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (18)
  • child friendly (2)
  • dinner (43)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (41)
  • luxury (18)
  • private dining (13)
  • romantic (19)
  • value (9)
  • By Juluan S from london
    26 October 2019

    outstanding in every respect

  • By Robert B from LONDON
    20 August 2019

    Food was delicious- lovely unassuming restaurant and a very nice vibe.

  • By Susan M from LONDON
    12 July 2019

    Food was very good, though a very poor choice for vegetarian options. Service was not friendly or relaxed which rather marred the experience. Our table was next to the service entrance which meant waiting staff going backwards and forward throughout - there was another table for two but we were not allowed to move to it as it was being kept for regulars. Won’t be returning.

  • By Andrew P from London
    3 June 2019

    Clarke’s was a delightful experience. Due to some unfortunate circumstances, we were an hour later than our original reservation time, but we kept them informed and they accommodated us without any issue. The food was uniformly wonderful. We both had a fish dish and the fish was cooked perfectly. And the atmosphere in the restaurant is intimate and cosy. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

  • By Nino S from Derby.
    27 April 2019

    We have eaten at the restaurant before and the food is excellent and the service is always impeccable. Always a great experience.

  • By Merijn S from London
    9 March 2019

    Lovely lovely! Great menu. Great staff.

  • By Julia S from London
    25 January 2019

    Loved it. The scale, the service, the ability to have “dinner conversation”. The special plate was perfect - food that is perf Evtly cooked and presented and TASTES really good. Felt like a special place.

  • By Chris B from London
    23 January 2019

    Everything was perfect..Could not have been better. The food is outstanding...

  • By Daphne H from London UK
    24 October 2018

    Excellent local restaurant that I have been using for the last 50 years!

  • By Carol V from Antwerp
    28 September 2018

    Perfection !

Restaurant Location Map
Clarke's Restaurant
124 Kensington Church Street, London, W8 4BH

Similar Restaurants

  1. Jikoni

    Jikoni

    Asian
    (8 Reviews)
    3.1km
    Jikoni
  2. Moncks of Dover St

    Moncks of Dover St

    British
    (1 Reviews)
    3.4km
    Moncks of Dover St
  3. The Brasserie Restaurant and Bar
    984m
    The Brasserie Restaurant and Bar
  4. The Champion - Notting Hill

    The Champion - Notting Hill

    British
    (7 Reviews)
    360m
    The Champion - Notting Hill
  5. Park Terrace

    Park Terrace

    European
    (178 Reviews)
    644m
    Park Terrace