Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of City Social

4.6
(based on 134 reviews)
Tower 42, 25 Old Broad Street, London, London, EC2N 1HQ
134 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Agi S from London
    21 December 2019

    Food was amazing - as expected, unfortunately service not really: 1. I had a dirty fork 2. Although we asked the staff to pass the wine and pure it none of the 2 waiters bother to do it although they pass our table several times and had noticed our empty glasses. After 1* restaurant - I would expect a bit more.

  • By Tim S from London
    25 October 2019

    Fantastic lunch with great views thrown in. Wonderful service from all the staff. Thanks.

  • By Christopher B from Gidea Park
    16 October 2019

    Great food, location and service.

  • By dotmit P from London
    28 September 2019

    Overall the experience was good. Quality service and well-prepared dishes and probably the longest wine list I have ever seen. I was a little disappointed that, despite there being plenty of space in the restaurant and making a request to be by the window, my table was not by a window. There were still tables near the window available when we left the restaurant. I think the price of the dishes reflects the Michelin star rather than the quality of the food. Whilst it was nice, portions were tiny and prices were high. I felt like I would be better off at one of the other rooftop restaurants in the city, and I didn't think City Social offered anything above that. It loses a star for that.

  • By Danny J from Hockley
    2 August 2019

    The name really doesn’t sell this amazing restaurant, I real dinning experience. What more can I say, location... that view WOW, the service.... exceptional and attentive and finally the food... delicious, high quality, choice with a twist... YUM YUM

  • By Steve F from Ipswich
    14 June 2019

    What a fantastic place. Had lunch in the bar will save up for the restaurant and go back ! Fantastic

  • By Jack S from London
    3 May 2019

    Pigs Trotter was lovely

  • By Noeleen S from London
    4 April 2019

    The food was fantastic and obviously the views were special The staff were very friendly but we found ourselves with empty glasses quite a lot of the time and had to attract someone’s attention for refills of water and wine. Definitely tarnished our experience

  • By Chhaya C from London
    16 March 2019

    Lovely surroundings. Quite pricey

  • By Julien D from London
    1 March 2019

    Most important feature for us are taste and service