map placeholder

Cinnamon Soho

5 Kingly Street, London, W1B 5PF +44 2036417590

((((* Indian
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
  • Cinnamon Soho - London
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 11:30, 12:00 - 23:15
Sunday: 11:00 - 16:00.

Starter and main courses were both very good - nice flavours cooked well I would try again perhaps at a different branch.

Les 15 November 2017
from London

View all 301 reviews

From the same stock as London favourites The Cinnamon Club and Cinnamon Kitchen, Cinnamon Soho offers innovative Indian cuisine just a stone's throw from Piccadilly Circus. Set over 2 levels, an al fresco terrace features edgy brushed steel and racing-car-blue leather.

Crafted with the knowing eye of executive chef Vivek Singh, the Cinnamon Soho menu offers contemporary Indian recipes, with classic British accents weaved throughout. Famous for serving nibbles, small plates and sharers boasting a range of colours and flavours, sample favourites like the signature crab and curry leaf balls, lamb Rogan Josh shepherds pie, Kolkata spiced cod, house black dal, and crispy stuffed parathas. For afternoon tea with a twist try the famous High Chai, or start your day off with breakfast parathas or traditional kedgeree.

Bursting with exotic and refreshing blends, a prized selection of cocktails at Cinnamon Soho London includes a subtly spiced cinnamon bellini, or a cool garden mojito. An eclectic assortment of bottles make up the wine list, with many available by the glass or carafe.

Featuring slick, Scandinavian-style design, Cinnamon Soho restaurant is perfectly in tune with the edginess of nearby Carnaby Street. Oxford Circus Tube Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Cinnamon Soho

5 Kingly Street, London, W1B 5PF

Contact +44 2074371664
Reservations +44 2036417590
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Cinnamon Soho

3.9 ((((* (based on 301 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (197)
  • lunch (127)
  • value (93)
  • trendy (85)
  • large parties (55)
  • business (51)
  • romantic (42)
  • private dining (26)
  • al fresco (24)
  • child friendly (19)
  • entertainment (19)
  • afternoon tea (15)
  • luxury (15)
  • views (5)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 21 July 2017 by Vanessa from Ashford

    8 course sharing menu great value. And speedy! Nice location in the heart of soho. Seats outside if you like and great service.

  • ((((( 20 July 2017 by Paul from London

    Excellent food & service
    Great taster plate deal
    Will certainly go again.....soon

  • (**** 19 July 2017 by JD from London

    Service very slow and terrible choice of music played too loudly ruined any semblance of ambience. Some food undercooked other dishes overcooked - not great overall and definitely didn't amount to value for an £80 bill.

  • ((((( 19 July 2017 by Karen from London

    Great value, delicious food and excellent service

  • ((*** 17 July 2017 by S from London

    Food was good, service was abysmal. We were at restaurant at 7:45pm and didn't leave till after 11pm because the service was so slow. The waiting staff was rude and the manager only deducted the service charge of the bill as a goodwill gesture which was an optional payment anyway! Nothing else was offered as a goodwill gesture and this was a birthday dinner. Will not readily be returning to this place.

  • ((((* 16 July 2017 by Jane from Hatfield

    Lovely food..we had the 8 sample dishes. Unfortunately they tried to charge for filtered tap water by putting it in a bottle.

  • ((((( 14 July 2017 by Jane from Esher

    Had a wonderful lunch - the eight course tasting menu. Food tasty and plenty of it Service friendly and efficient.

  • ((*** 13 July 2017 by Juliette from London

    I have been to cinnamon soho before (a few years ago) and the food was good, good value for money and the service was good. On this recent visit July 2017 the service was poor and whilst I enjoyed my food, my friends who are vegetarians were not very impressed unfortunately.

  • (((** 11 July 2017 by Rav from London

    The food was amazing - highly recommend the chilli chicken, simply delicious. Everything was great but that was a real stand out for me. Coupled with the Lamb biriyani, a heavenly lunch. Disappointed though by the service - considering the restaurant wasn't busy at all it was a shame the service was so poor - forgetting to bring our rotis which then didn't arrive until almost the end of the meal, ages to get someone's attention to get the bill (critical when you are there on a lunch break!) and our booking although confirmed by Bookatable on email was not on their system when we arrived.

  • ((*** 10 July 2017 by Jeffrey from Hove

    An experience not to be repeated. The difference between the posh restaurant proudly showing off its tasting menu as suggested by the advert and the reality of what I would describe as a rather down at heel cafe and the no more than average dishes, many of which were coated in precooked sugary sauces was trumped at the end of the meal by a rank smell that wafted out when a door next to our table was opened. The service was left to one female waiter whilst two male waiters waited ( ie slouched doing nothing )

Unfortunately, you can't book Cinnamon Soho online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant