Cinnamon Kitchen

(293 Reviews)
9 Devonshire Square, London, EC2M 4YL
Indian
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - 3 courses and a cocktail £29 per person

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £15
Food spend: £40

Opening hours

Open from 12:00 to 24:00 Monday to Friday, 18:00 to 24:00 on Saturday, and for private bookings on Sunday.

Restaurant description

Found on the fringes of iconic Spitalfields Market, Cinnamon Kitchen has a reputation as one of the best contemporary Indian restaurants in London. Dine at the sophisticated Cinnamon Kitchen counter bar, sample delights from the specialist sizzling tandoori grill or eat at the slick outdoor terrace, popular for year-round al fresco dining.

Showcasing artistic presentation, The Cinnamon Kitchen menu reveals decadent modern Indian creations like caramelised ox cheek with date and apricot sauce, aubergine and masala peanut crumble or Scottish lobster momo’s with tomato and curry leaf.

From acclaimed TV chef Vivek Singh, Cinnamon Kitchen London is sister restaurant to the highly acclaimed Cinnamon Club in Westminster. The plush Anise bar has a regal air, where you can sample grazing platters and vibrantly spiced cocktails with exotic flavours, adorned with delicate flower petals.

Fusing funky, contemporary design with traditional Indian textiles, Cinnamon Kitchen Bishopsgate is housed in a theatrical warehouse setting. Liverpool Street Rail Station is just a 3-minute walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Cinnamon Kitchen
4.3
(based on 293 reviews)

89%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (38)
  • breakfast (8)
  • business (108)
  • child friendly (12)
  • dinner (213)
  • entertainment (33)
  • large parties (82)
  • lunch (123)
  • luxury (51)
  • private dining (32)
  • romantic (76)
  • trendy (82)
  • value (47)
  • views (10)
  • By Jackie O from London
    25 October 2019

    Food very good, had 3 course star deal, all courses were very tasty and nourish, the sticky toffee pudding was sublime.

  • By Robin H from London
    25 October 2019

    Staff Greeting and being seated led me to believe service was going to be very good. It was not, had to wait 15 mins to get a waiter to order some drinks and get menu. Waiters did not seem to know what was going on, seemed to be new at the job. Dropping plates and cutlery a number of times. Drinks and food took some time to arrive but once arrived it was all very tasty and well presented. waiting staff need to be trained better and not let loose on the customers until they were ready. the experience staff could not cope with so many things going wrong, they had to keep apologising. Would go back for the food and hope the service will match next time. All my part of 4 enjoyed the tasting menu and would come again.

  • By Sara H from London
    4 October 2019

    Service very good. Had the special deal menu which was fair value. Did ask if the fish curry was mild and assured it was but for me it was still too hot and I would not have chosen it if I had known this earlier. Went late afternoon so not unusual for restaurant to be quiet so can't comment on ambience but expect could be lively at earlier lunchtime

  • By Yasmine L from London
    3 October 2019

    This is my 3rd time dining here. 3 course offer menu made it very reasonable but the menu was much more limited than shown on the website, with only half of the options available. Starters of chilli paneer and shrimp respectively were very good in terms of portion size and flavour. My friend and I had mains of kale/ quinoa kofta and haddock curry respectively. I can take my spice, but the haddock curry was very spicy and needed a larger portion of rice to compensate. Sides of chick peas and raita were very tasty. Dessert however was utterly disappointing. The 3 options were very generic and limited. We both opted for the ginger toffee pudding with cinnamon ice cream. The pudding was like a supermarket pudding that had been microwaved for insufficient time, and the ice cream was bland. An unfortunate end to a relatively good meal. I would recommend the food, but don't bother with dessert.

  • By Kirsty H from Herts
    28 September 2019

    All the dishes were amazing, couldn’t fault any of them. The £30 menu that I had booked was not available , so they swapped it for a more expensive one for the same price.

  • By Modupe-ore E from London
    20 September 2019

    The food was really tasty however the service really let down this restaurant. One and a half a hours after arriving and all we had been served was a drink and our starters (a table of 3 people). When the main dish did come out the rice portion was ridiculously small- even a 3 year old would complain that the rice was not enough. As we had another appointment, we had to ask the wait staff the bring bill before dessert was served.

  • By Christopher H from Westcliff on Sea
    16 September 2019

    Excellent food and great location. Best peshwari naan ever.

  • By Tracy W from Ilford
    31 August 2019

    Really enjoyed the taster menu here - great to try different things! Lovely atmosphere and great service, we had a very nice evening.

  • By Scherry A from London
    8 August 2019

    Ambience was amazing, felt like we were on holiday. Had the tasting menu which was fun.

  • By Carol P from London
    10 July 2019

    Lovely food - really enjoyed it. It was a very busy evening but we were looked after well and a few slight issues were dealt with quickly and in a friendly manner.

Restaurant Location Map
Cinnamon Kitchen
9 Devonshire Square, London, EC2M 4YL

Available offers

  • Star Deal - 3 courses and a cocktail £29 per person
  • Free glass of champagne

Similar Restaurants

  1. Cafe Spice Namaste

    Cafe Spice Namaste

    Indian
    (150 Reviews)
    811m
    Cafe Spice Namaste
  2. City Spice

    City Spice

    Indian
    (34 Reviews)
    618m
    City Spice
  3. Mint Leaf Lounge

    Mint Leaf Lounge

    Indian
    (17 Reviews)
    681m
    Mint Leaf Lounge
  4. Sheba – Brick Lane

    Sheba – Brick Lane

    Indian
    (86 Reviews)
    611m
    Sheba – Brick Lane
  5. The India Restaurant

    The India Restaurant

    Indian
    (23 Reviews)
    982m
    The India Restaurant