Reviews of Cinnamon Kitchen

4.3
(based on 300 reviews)
9 Devonshire Square, London, London, EC2M 4YL
300 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Debbie P from Cambridge
    7 March 2020

    We visited with friends for my husbands birthday celebration. We choose from the set menu and all the food we ordered was fantastic. We were served by Przemeic who was very attentive and bought out a special desert with happy birthday when he knew we had a birthday. Will definitely return when in London again. Superb setting with a lovely ambience.

  • By Simone M from London
    24 January 2020

    Perfect menu, service and no rush to turn our table around. Made for a perfect Friday night meal & cocktails tasty too!

  • By Erik W from London
    24 January 2020

    Don't take the aubergine

  • By Robert S from London
    14 January 2020

    Excellent food and service. Price of wine very high

  • By Paul B from London
    20 December 2019

    A great experience. Exciting interesting menu. Great ambience. Good value for the quality/ location

  • By Radoslav P from London
    19 December 2019

    just mehhh...nothing really more to say - average at best

  • By Stephanie H from Devonshire square
    6 December 2019

    Good food but restaurant very noisy and service super slow

  • By Jackie O from London
    25 October 2019

    Food very good, had 3 course star deal, all courses were very tasty and nourish, the sticky toffee pudding was sublime.

  • By Robin H from London
    25 October 2019

    Staff Greeting and being seated led me to believe service was going to be very good. It was not, had to wait 15 mins to get a waiter to order some drinks and get menu. Waiters did not seem to know what was going on, seemed to be new at the job. Dropping plates and cutlery a number of times. Drinks and food took some time to arrive but once arrived it was all very tasty and well presented. waiting staff need to be trained better and not let loose on the customers until they were ready. the experience staff could not cope with so many things going wrong, they had to keep apologising. Would go back for the food and hope the service will match next time. All my part of 4 enjoyed the tasting menu and would come again.

  • By Sara H from London
    4 October 2019

    Service very good. Had the special deal menu which was fair value. Did ask if the fish curry was mild and assured it was but for me it was still too hot and I would not have chosen it if I had known this earlier. Went late afternoon so not unusual for restaurant to be quiet so can't comment on ambience but expect could be lively at earlier lunchtime