Reviews of Cinnamon Kitchen

4.3
(based on 291 reviews)
9 Devonshire Square, London, EC2M 4YL
291 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sara H from London
    4 October 2019

    Service very good. Had the special deal menu which was fair value. Did ask if the fish curry was mild and assured it was but for me it was still too hot and I would not have chosen it if I had known this earlier. Went late afternoon so not unusual for restaurant to be quiet so can't comment on ambience but expect could be lively at earlier lunchtime

  • By Yasmine L from London
    3 October 2019

    This is my 3rd time dining here. 3 course offer menu made it very reasonable but the menu was much more limited than shown on the website, with only half of the options available. Starters of chilli paneer and shrimp respectively were very good in terms of portion size and flavour. My friend and I had mains of kale/ quinoa kofta and haddock curry respectively. I can take my spice, but the haddock curry was very spicy and needed a larger portion of rice to compensate. Sides of chick peas and raita were very tasty. Dessert however was utterly disappointing. The 3 options were very generic and limited. We both opted for the ginger toffee pudding with cinnamon ice cream. The pudding was like a supermarket pudding that had been microwaved for insufficient time, and the ice cream was bland. An unfortunate end to a relatively good meal. I would recommend the food, but don't bother with dessert.

  • By Kirsty H from Herts
    28 September 2019

    All the dishes were amazing, couldn’t fault any of them. The £30 menu that I had booked was not available , so they swapped it for a more expensive one for the same price.

  • By Modupe-ore E from London
    20 September 2019

    The food was really tasty however the service really let down this restaurant. One and a half a hours after arriving and all we had been served was a drink and our starters (a table of 3 people). When the main dish did come out the rice portion was ridiculously small- even a 3 year old would complain that the rice was not enough. As we had another appointment, we had to ask the wait staff the bring bill before dessert was served.

  • By Christopher H from Westcliff on Sea
    16 September 2019

    Excellent food and great location. Best peshwari naan ever.

  • By Tracy W from Ilford
    31 August 2019

    Really enjoyed the taster menu here - great to try different things! Lovely atmosphere and great service, we had a very nice evening.

  • By Scherry A from London
    8 August 2019

    Ambience was amazing, felt like we were on holiday. Had the tasting menu which was fun.

  • By Carol P from London
    10 July 2019

    Lovely food - really enjoyed it. It was a very busy evening but we were looked after well and a few slight issues were dealt with quickly and in a friendly manner.

  • By Carolann W from London
    5 July 2019

    Staff really friendly . Food was great and very tasty. Would definitely dine here again

  • By Nicki L from London
    14 June 2019

    Nice atmosphere with good service that isn’t too intrusive