Reviews of Cinnamon Kitchen Battersea Power Station

4.5
(based on 44 reviews)
4 Arches Lane Battersea Power Station, London, London, SW11 8AB
44 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sophie W from London
    19 July 2020

    Loved the Aubergine main. Very quiet so fast service. A nice selection of desserts too and a great variety of flavours and spices you don't normally see!

  • By Satu C from Battersea
    8 February 2020

    Excellent service and speedy service. The place is very trendy.

  • By Peter K from Shepperton
    7 February 2020

    Simply the best Indian meal I have ever had. Great food, great staff, great restaurant.

  • By Shirley S from London
    25 January 2020

    The food was very good but the service we received left a lot to be desired. Our waitress was helpful and eager to please but overwhelmed. The glasses of wine we asked for with our meals were brought before the cocktails that are included with the offer. Drinks were carried to us across the restaurant by hand, not on a tray. We had to wait ages for both our starters and our mains but the dessert arrived seconds after our main course plates were cleared away. And I had to ask for the rice that came with my main course. We were disappointed. It's a shame as the food was good and it was decent value overall, but we are unlikely to return. Also when we came to pay, we wanted to split the bill to reflect the fact that my friend had an extra glass of wine, but we were not allowed to, we had to pay 50/50. Which was odd.

  • By Kalyani M from Battersea London
    19 January 2020

    We had been given a 3 course meal and tour of battersea power station as a gift. It was not what we expected. We went on a Sunday afternoon, the restaurant was only about a third full but the service was exceptionally slow! It took 1 hour 15 mins before we got our starters. It was extremely understaffed so at first we were understanding but the waiters and waitresses appeared to have no sense of urgency and most of them seemed not able to answer basic questions.. When the food finally arrived it was nice but we were so hungry and running late we ate too quickly to properly enjoy it! Hopefully this was a one off but we are in no rush to return.

  • By Mark D from LONDON
    11 January 2020

    The food was fine but the overall experience was stressful. Despite receiving three emails confirming, or reminding me about, my booking, the restaurant seemed taken aback by our arrival. It took twenty five minutes from arriving to be given the menu matching my booking. The first waiter had clearly not heard about the offer. In fairness, we were given tow glasses of fizz and some money off the bill, but it was a spacial occasion and I would have preferred a stress-free special meal.

  • By Mark W from London
    31 December 2019

    Great New Years Eve menu, service and live music

  • By Helen T from London
    6 December 2019

    Nice atmosphere with friendly and attentive staff. The live music was also a welcome complement. Enjoyed our starters but the main course vegan option was less impressive as was the vegan dessert of poached pear. My husband enjoyed his lamb dish and his sticky toffee pudding.

  • By Becky L from Basildon
    26 October 2019

    Food was very tasty & service was excellent, my only negative was that the portions were not big enough! We choose from a promotional menu, 3 courses & a cocktail for £33, maybe the portion size is bigger from the regular menu, however it would not put me off returning.

  • By Sean B from London
    26 October 2019

    Beautiful restaurant in an ace location, fantastically professional staff and amazing food. I highly recommend and will be back soon!