Reviews of Cinnamon Kitchen Battersea Power Station

4.5
(based on 47 reviews)
4 Arches Lane Battersea Power Station, London, London, SW11 8AB
47 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Graham F from London
    10 September 2020

    What a lovely restaurant, set in a railway arch by Battersea power station. Staff were friendly and attentive. Shared the 9 dish taster menu with my wife. Asked to change one dish as my wife is allergic to shrimps and we were able to select another dish from the main menu. Every dish was absolutely delicious, I could have done with a lie down afterwards! We’ll be back again soon, highly recommended.

  • By Harman B from London
    5 September 2020

    Best service and food was amazing

  • By Lucy U from London
    30 August 2020

    We booked a table for Cinnamon Kitchen through Bookatable for my niece's birthday celebration. There was no call to confirm the booking which I though unusual but I had the Bookatable confirmation and thought it would be ok. We arrived 10 mins early to find that they had no record of our booking but there were plenty of tables available. We were shown to a table to wait then taken to another table about 15 minutes later. We were given the wrong menu so I asked for the correct menu. This arrived about 10 minutes later and we were asked if we wanted any water. We said yes please and then waited for about half an hour until I went to ask one of the waiters to help us. I could see that other people who had arrived after us with food and drink on the tables so were totally baffled as to why no one had taken our order. I explained to the waiter that this was spoiling our experience and it was my niece's birthday. I wanted to leave at this point but didn't want to upset my niece on her special day. It was bad enough that she couldn't see her family abroad due to Covid on her birthday and I thought that leaving the restaurant and not possibly getting a table elsewhere would make it worse. The waiter said he would come over but that did not happen , There seemed to be only two waiting staff in the restaurant and neither of them were often visible. Dirty plates etc were all piled up nearby and occasionally the waiting staff made desultory efforts to clear them up. There did not seem to be much urgency to do anything and it was only when I approached the waitress that we eventually got some food and drinks 80 minutes after our arrival. The food was lovely though and couldn't be faulted except for rice being given instead of naan bread as detailed on the menu. This was rectified and the staff did give us a discount and a round of free drinks to apologise. However, there is certainly room for improvement here.

  • By Sophie W from London
    19 July 2020

    Loved the Aubergine main. Very quiet so fast service. A nice selection of desserts too and a great variety of flavours and spices you don't normally see!

  • By Satu C from Battersea
    8 February 2020

    Excellent service and speedy service. The place is very trendy.

  • By Peter K from Shepperton
    7 February 2020

    Simply the best Indian meal I have ever had. Great food, great staff, great restaurant.

  • By Shirley S from London
    25 January 2020

    The food was very good but the service we received left a lot to be desired. Our waitress was helpful and eager to please but overwhelmed. The glasses of wine we asked for with our meals were brought before the cocktails that are included with the offer. Drinks were carried to us across the restaurant by hand, not on a tray. We had to wait ages for both our starters and our mains but the dessert arrived seconds after our main course plates were cleared away. And I had to ask for the rice that came with my main course. We were disappointed. It's a shame as the food was good and it was decent value overall, but we are unlikely to return. Also when we came to pay, we wanted to split the bill to reflect the fact that my friend had an extra glass of wine, but we were not allowed to, we had to pay 50/50. Which was odd.

  • By Kalyani M from Battersea London
    19 January 2020

    We had been given a 3 course meal and tour of battersea power station as a gift. It was not what we expected. We went on a Sunday afternoon, the restaurant was only about a third full but the service was exceptionally slow! It took 1 hour 15 mins before we got our starters. It was extremely understaffed so at first we were understanding but the waiters and waitresses appeared to have no sense of urgency and most of them seemed not able to answer basic questions.. When the food finally arrived it was nice but we were so hungry and running late we ate too quickly to properly enjoy it! Hopefully this was a one off but we are in no rush to return.

  • By Mark D from LONDON
    11 January 2020

    The food was fine but the overall experience was stressful. Despite receiving three emails confirming, or reminding me about, my booking, the restaurant seemed taken aback by our arrival. It took twenty five minutes from arriving to be given the menu matching my booking. The first waiter had clearly not heard about the offer. In fairness, we were given tow glasses of fizz and some money off the bill, but it was a spacial occasion and I would have preferred a stress-free special meal.

  • By Mark W from London
    31 December 2019

    Great New Years Eve menu, service and live music