Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Cinnamon Bazaar

4.3
(based on 172 reviews)
28 Maiden Lane, London, WC2E 7JS
172 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Claire B from London
    12 February 2020

    Excellent food, nice ambiance. Particularly enjoyed the boatman’s kingfish curry. Had the 9 course tasting menu. Food beautifully cooked and presented. Very reasonable price.

  • By Esther S from London
    28 January 2020

    Hands down the best Indian I’ve ever had!!! Sooooo delicious, great service, fantastic atmosphere!

  • By Henry K from London
    17 January 2020

    Great food. We asked the waiter for a recommendation which turned out to be a shepherd’s pie which was great but a bit boring. Everything was amazing. We had lots of dishes

  • By Rapinder V from Erith
    30 December 2019

    The website stated £10 chat and chaa, we booked, turned up and they said it was not available even though i stated this on my booking tea - i ordered off the al la carte menu was so disappointing - i am Indian so know a good cup of Indian tea

  • By Joanne H from London
    27 December 2019

    Really great food. Our favorites were the soft shell crab chaat and the belly pork. Will definitely be going back again.

  • By Michael N from Covent Garden
    25 December 2019

    Food was delicious

  • By marcela A from LONDON
    9 December 2019

    Great food as always.

  • By Richard P from London
    24 November 2019

    Great restaurant, good and friendly service. We had a fixed 9 dishes meal and a cocktail. One was even better than the other. For one you could really taste gin in the cocktail. The dishes were a broad choice of the menu some fish, the famous Rogan Josh Shepard’s Pie and veggie. We would never order most of these veggie dishes, but they were gorgeous and will definitely order them again. It was an explosion of taste and senses

  • By Mark P from london
    19 November 2019

    Food was fab, atmosphere was buzzing and staff just the right balance of attentive to not have you wait around vs leaving you space to enjoy. They even asked us if we wanted a break before looking at puddings. We has the shared 9 dish tasting menu. It was interesting, tasty and pleasantly eclectic - like the spicy shepherds pie slotted between various curries and other bites. Only tiny issue was the tables pack you in - but it was buzzing. Good value too - would thoroughly recommend and a great option pre theatre.

  • By Sally W from Gibraltar
    16 November 2019

    Great food- very pleased I went there...would definitely like to try it again