Reviews of Chiquito - Thanet

4.2
(based on 41 reviews)
Westwood Cross Retail Park, Thanet, Kent, CT12 5GR
41 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emma T from Canterbury
    6 May 2018

    Fantastic service & great food

  • By Lorna H from Ramsgate
    27 January 2018

    Food was good but a long wait for drinks to arrive. Waitress was apologetic. It was a very busy evening.

  • By Darren D from Westwood cross
    14 December 2017

    Very expensive for what we got meat was very tough and chewy

  • By Kim M from Thanet
    3 December 2017

    Food all ok but thought too expensive for what you got , and the drinks over the top

  • By Sue T from The Hague
    25 November 2017

    We eat here once a year, when we visit Westwood Cross for our annual Christmas shopping trip. We enjoy the food and atmosphere at Chiquito and the fact that there are a lot of vegetarian options. We enjoyed our meal this year and our server was great - attentive, chatty etc. The only complaint is that our seats were in a really cold location, it felt like we were sitting directly in the path of the air conditioning. Other diners seemed fine, but we needed to wear scarves. After the main course, we mentioned it and we were told that the heating was being put on, however, I am guessing it takes time to warm up as by the time we left it was still cold. We were seated near the kitchen and I can imagine it must get really hot there for the chefs and the servers, but it really was uncomfortably cold. Other than that, all was great. We look forward to returning next year, but will be checking our seating location carefully.

  • By Ian G from Folkestone
    5 November 2017

    Good value with 50% voucher otherwise too expensive for what we received.

  • By Emily E from Westwood Cross Thanet
    2 August 2017

    We always go back to Chiquitos, as it's where we had our first date, however I wish it wasn't. The food isn't bad, however some dishes I feel we could make better if we'd made them at home. But the food isn't the problem, it is the service. I understand they were busy on the night of our visit, however being 'Orange Wednesdays' and right next to a cinema, you'd expect this every week and therefore it's obvious they need more staff. We had not only got our starters before our drinks, we'd even FINISHED our starters before we got our drinks. NOT ideal at a Mexican restaurant serving spicy food! The waitress didn't check on us once, we had to grab other waitresses flying by anytime we needed anything. I also pointed out that my sweet potato chips weren't cooked all the way through, so we got them for half price. Which is a gesture, but seeing as I couldn't eat them, I still shouldn't of paid for them. This is the second visit we have had within the last few months that has been disappointing. I can only hope they sort things out, as we used to love this restaurant.

  • By Laurie D from Canterbury
    28 July 2017

    Great time food excellent great service food brought very quickly even though it was extremely busy

  • By Jemma C from Margate
    18 June 2017

    Very good, service was fast and efficient despite the restaurant being very busy and the food was good.

  • By Rob M from Westwood
    17 June 2017

    Second time uses, very happy.