Reviews of Chiquito - Shrewsbury

4.2
(based on 36 reviews)
Battlefield Road, Shrewsbury, Shrops, SY1 4AN
36 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Greg L from Shrewsbury
    28 December 2019

    I can not fault the team at Shrewsbury, made my daughters birthday an absolute delight... from being showing patience when ordering to bringing out her lit cake... faultless... thank you

  • By Tony K from Shrewsbury
    26 October 2019

    In terms of quality, a notch up from McDonalds. Service was OK. Wouldn't eat at a Chiquitos again. Ingredients that you would expect to dominate a dish were barely noticeable, for example my chorizo & sweet potato croquettes had hardly any chorizo. My beef chilli burrito contained hardly any beef. Casual dining restaurants are going out of business - this one likely to follow in my view.

  • By Robert L from Shropshire
    14 December 2018

    great food excellent Fajita Friday deal saved a total of £29 !!!! for 3 x Fajita All had chicken and pulled pork, very tasty, service fast and good

  • By V R from Shrewsbury
    14 April 2018

    I was able to bring some Birthday balloons & cakes the day before, the balloons were on the tables when we arrived & we had the cakes after our main courses - it's such a lively atmosphere. The staff are extremely helpful

  • By Maria S from Shrewsbury
    18 February 2018

    Fantastic food and brilliant service. Will definitely go again

  • By Kieran B from Shrewsbury
    17 November 2017

    Good hosting skills

  • By Sam T from Shrewsbury
    29 September 2017

    Lovely environment. Food was perfect.

  • By Steve H from telford
    8 July 2017

    the only downside to dining here is the price of the drinks and not having Coca Cola available only Pepsi.

  • By Stuart P from Shrewsbury
    25 April 2017

    We had a lovely meal to celebrate my sons birthday - the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was great

  • By Al L from Oswestry
    15 April 2017

    Food nice ........ my wife had two cocktails, the first being mostly ice ... and at £7 a pop we were not impressed. The second one was ordered without ice!! On presenting my step daughter with her meal the waitress knocked over her coke straight into her lap and she was just brought a couple of black serviettes ... but was not offered an apology or a refill ....... GOOD FOOD ....... PISS POOR SERVICE.