map placeholder

Chiquito - Rochester

Cuxton Road, Medwell Valley, Strood, ME2 2FF

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

It was very pleasant and the food was tasty, impressive portions and well presented.

Yewande 27 July 2019
from Medway

View all 51 reviews

Within the bustling Medway Valley Leisure Park, Chiquito Rochester is a bright and colourful restaurant offering a range of bold Mexican dishes. A short walk from the Cineworld Cinema, Chiquito is perfect for a pre or post-film meal.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Close to the M2 Motorway, Rochester Chiquito is only a 10-minute drive from Rochester Cathedral and Rochester Castle.

Chiquito - Rochester

Cuxton Road, Medwell Valley, Strood, ME2 2FF

Contact +44 1634739670
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Rochester

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Rochester

4.1 ((((* (based on 51 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (42)
  • large parties (21)
  • lunch (19)
  • value (16)
  • child friendly (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • romantic (9)
  • breakfast (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • views (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • business (1)
  • ((((* 23 September 2015 by David from Gravesend

    Very nice !

  • ((((* 21 September 2015 by Josh from Rochester

    Quick service nice food

  • ((((( 18 August 2015 by Natalie from Rochester

    Lovely food, helpful staff, great music! Kids loved it too!

  • ((((* 12 August 2015 by Peter from Rochester

    This particular visit was absolutely fine we have had dramas in the past but thankfully usually get it sorted straight away

  • ((((* 3 August 2015 by Stephen from Strood

    The food was very good but service was not that great, as there where lots of people there and the staff where over worked not enough time to deal with customers there would be better to go mid week

  • ((((( 25 May 2015 by ski from Wainscott

    Very good service. Excellent food, although a bit expensive. But you definitely get what you pay for.

  • ((((* 26 March 2015 by Sam from Rochester

    good food in a busy restaurant, enjoyed it.

  • ((((* 26 March 2015 by Neil from Dover

    We dined on a Saturday night which was very busy.Plenty of people waiting for tables. There is a cinema and a bowling alley and a hotel on the same park so people probably don't consider booking ahead. Our server Olivia was very informative about the menu and very attentive, which is unusual when restaurants are busy. Quite a relaxed atmosphere but I found the music slightly too loud. Cocktails were very nice using crushed ice rather than cubes. Food arrived in good time and was well cooked. I was a little disappointed with the size of my Tex mex chicken and pulled pork but the sauce was quite rich so I probably wouldn't have eaten too much more. My friends fajitas arrived rolled and she had trouble separating them.Possibly consider serving them flat? Overall though the food was satisfactory. We never felt rushed and would dine there again. The only slight problem was that we were sat in a major gangway and people kept knocking the back of my friends chair. We did move the table over a bit but it was still an easy target. Maybe consider just having a table for two there rather than a block of four. We couldn't really ask to be moved because the restaurant was full

  • ((*** 17 March 2015 by Misti from Rochester

    Although we like going to Chiquitos, yesterday the food wasn't tasty at the least. The other chiquito chains are far better. The margherita seemed watered down as well. So was disappointed with the overall quality of food.

  • ((((* 10 February 2015 by Debra from Aylesford

    We had a lovely meal, varied menu, plenty of choice. Food was nice and hot when it arrived, staff very friendly

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant